We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boma Inn Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boma Inn Nairobi
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A 3 weeks stay in this hotel close to Nairobi center, in a quiet surround. A remarquable hotel, with excellent service, very good - at times even outstanding kitchen. The staff is very professional, attentionate and pleasant, at all time. Probably the best hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, Front Office Manager at Boma Inn Nairobi, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Paul,

Greetings from Red Court Hotel, Nairobi!!!

Thank you for your excellent remarks about our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very much pleased with your comment on our staff being professional, attentive and pleasant and we will endevour to instill the same working culture throughout our operations now and in the future.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Red Court Hotel while in Nairobi

Best Regards,

Kibwana. K. Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
13
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way through Nairobi; it's clean, convenient, quiet, and the people were nice. For the price our tour operator quoted us on it, it was a very good deal. However, we tried to get ourselves in there again for an unexpected stop-over, but the price quoted by the hotel was twice what we thought we'd paid through your operator. For $130, it was fine, since business hotels in Nairobi seem to be fairly pricey by our standards; but at $250, not so good. Amenities were fine, by the way, but there was no screen in the windows - quite the surprise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very good hotel.located near by the airport and very good rate.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have been there in January 2011. People were kind, the service was a little slow but it was ok. The location is also good for business trip, it is close to air port and also business centers. When i was there, they were building a new hotel building in the hotel yard. I guess now the hotel become more useful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank on_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Good for business but a bit on the slow service wise. Best place to stay if you'r eona stoopver in Nairoi for a w/e en route elsewhere. Very convenient to the airport. Internet a bit on the slow and service can be a bit hit and miss but overall should you wish to stay in south c and near the airport or on businees or indeed working with the red cross I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sw01bgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Rooms: 60, standard and suites. Standard rooms are en-suite and have an abundance of furniture. The bathrooms are somewhat tired and dated and would benefit from a refurb. However, plenty of toiletries but no shampoo and also have a hairdryer. Towels are very old but clean. The room itself has a TV but feels somewhat crowded due to the large amount of furniture which is probably not needed. Beds quite comfy but check for mosquitoes before sleep – there are no nets included in the bedrooms. There is a safe, free of charge, included in the room and a mini fridge (not stocked).

Restaurant: good usual choice of food. The very good news about this hotel is that the restaurant remains open until midnight – excellent for travellers arriving late into Nairobi. Breakfast was very good – usual cereals and full English etc.

Facilities: Garden Bar. Business Centre (no tower unit PC – you have to take your own laptop), fitness suite and very good conference facilities. The hotel boasts free wifi. However, unless you have a laptop with you, you cannot utilise this facility as they do not have PC’s available for guests to use.

Overall, this is a quite well appointed hotel in a good location from the airport (around a 30 minute drive). However, it is mainly for the business client rather than the holidaying client. The room prices are a little on the expensive side for holiday clientele. Grounds are pleasant and the staff are very knowledgeable of the local area and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed four nights at this new hotel and was quite happy. The location is very advantageous as it is fairly close to the airport and you can avoid most of the horrible Nairobi traffic here. This hotel has exceptional service and spotless rooms. I think this is the best value so far I have found in Nairobi. Not ultra-luxe but very comfortable (although the beds are a bit stiff). It feels more authentic than the big chains and everyone is very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#35 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Panari Hotel
#48 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
67 Airport Hotel
#34 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boma Inn Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boma Inn Nairobi

Property: Boma Inn Nairobi
Address: Red Cross Road | Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Formerly Red Court Hotel)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boma Inn Nairobi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boma Inn Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing