We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great date place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Affair Bistro

Corner Affair Bistro
Ranked #277 of 513 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
HCMC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great date place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and i really enjoy coming here for a night out. I would recommend it. good veggie options and great food overall.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank infinitemass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food but very poor service and ambience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had an excellent meal at corner affair only to be let down by poor service. The waiters had no clue about wine choices, did not even ask how our meal was. For a place that charges a lot you expect the service to be of the highest quality which it was not also the fact that they had paper napkins for dinner and the dining area lacked any character or ambience giving it a cheap look/feel
This was a real shame as food we excellent with broad menu range and plenty of veg options.
Would I probably visit again? No as for the same price you can eat out at many other restaurant which offer a much better dining experience.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adarsh_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Has a nice outdoor setting. Food is good. I think it does one of Nairobi's best steaks. The Crepes are good too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Our favourite haunt.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We're always heading to the Corner Affair for it's tasty, cheap food. There's a good vegetarian as well as meat selection to cater for everyone's tastes and the portion sizes are always very generous.

There's also a bakery on site which has now become a regular stop if we're in need of some pudding.

A perfect place to sit and enjoy an evening - especially if you sit looking onto the courtyard (takeaway is also available).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Been to this place a few times now.. and everytime i go..i have tried something new off the menu and i have NEVER NEVER been Dissapointed. Serving sizes are big.. food quality is amazing. Its like having a chef cook for you at home! presentation of food.. atmostphere of the place.. friendly staff.. everything about this place is amazing!! I have been to many places in nairobi for a meal and i strongly strongly recommend Corner. They also have the most amazing Apple pie (baked in their bakery section)and really really good Coffee!! STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!
Hats off to the chef! and to the owner for maintaining such excellent standards in a city like Nairobi!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arjan_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Affair Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Corner Affair Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing