We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”

Corner Affair Bistro
Ranked #367 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Has a nice outdoor setting. Food is good. I think it does one of Nairobi's best steaks. The Crepes are good too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Our favourite haunt.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We're always heading to the Corner Affair for it's tasty, cheap food. There's a good vegetarian as well as meat selection to cater for everyone's tastes and the portion sizes are always very generous.

There's also a bakery on site which has now become a regular stop if we're in need of some pudding.

A perfect place to sit and enjoy an evening - especially if you sit looking onto the courtyard (takeaway is also available).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“wow!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Been to this place a few times now.. and everytime i go..i have tried something new off the menu and i have NEVER NEVER been Dissapointed. Serving sizes are big.. food quality is amazing. Its like having a chef cook for you at home! presentation of food.. atmostphere of the place.. friendly staff.. everything about this place is amazing!! I have been to many places in nairobi for a meal and i strongly strongly recommend Corner. They also have the most amazing Apple pie (baked in their bakery section)and really really good Coffee!! STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!
Hats off to the chef! and to the owner for maintaining such excellent standards in a city like Nairobi!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arjan_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Emlyn
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Quiet little place, make their own pizzas and deserts, all food cooked fresh and tastes good, . I've eaten there 4 Times. We go every Friday for fish and chips, either in batter or baked. Coffee fantastic. Sit in or out. You can also buy bread and dessert to take away. Staff are great. A mix of ex pat and holiday makers. I love this place...cool

Helpful?
Thank raine10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pizza Gourmet”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Estuvimos en este sitio de paso adquiriendo pan y pizza. El ambiente es muy especial y agradable. Música suave y agradable. Adornos variados y demuy buen gusto. La comida deliciosa....el pan suave y hecho a diario y la pizza gourmet de muy buen sabor y textura....deliciosa

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samuriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Affair Bistro also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Corner Affair Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing