We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“looks safe but nothing to see. NOT recommended for sightseeing foreigner” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park

Central Park
Ranked #41 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“looks safe but nothing to see. NOT recommended for sightseeing foreigner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our embassy recommend not to walk around here.
So, I have cycling cross here many times just for shortcut in daytime

I found many people enjoy here, but I do not recommend to be here if not familiar with Nairobi.

.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CastroKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    17
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A small treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The day I was there people were doing what people do in parks all over the world -- picnicking, tossing around Frisbees, relaxing. There were also a number of groups of people singing. I applauded at the end of one of the group's songs and they asked me to join them. I didn't but was touched by the offer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank litlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very popular with locals visiting here on weekends and weekdays. Dont be surprised to see people seated on the grass just by themselves meditating or couples here and there. Nothing much to see just to seat and enjoy nature

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not a safe place to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Immediately you get accosted by hawkers and people trying to leave you without your money, nothing interesting to see, anyways you can observe it from a taxi, when travelling in Nairobi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 min browse.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing much to do here, you will find some soda/sweets/cake vendors, some amateur photo men and.....that's it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MuthoniKabugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park also viewed

 

Been to Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing