We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts
Ranked #371 of 575 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: TASTE PRESTIGE AWARD 2011 - best newcomer of the year. A unique wine bar concept compromising of a wine shop, a tasting room as well as a wine bar and lounge offering over 300 references. Wines from around the world starting from just KSH 800 ($10), over 30 malt whiskies and many other international spirits. Bitings and delicatessen to accompany your drinks and over 80 wines and champagnes by the glass starting from just KSH 350 ($4). Wizards, the tasting room accommodations comfortably up to 16 people for private events or conference.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The ambience is A+, The knowledgeability of the staff was even better.
The management was FUNTASTIC... Lots of laughter and fun. The food was fabulous and the portions were so unexpected (In a good way)

LOVED it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Njeri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Njeri, Thank you for visiting WWW and for posting a review on your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and please do not forget about our daily happy hours! looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stopped at the restaurant for a meal. I chose a burger. Burger was dry, chips were very dry. Service was poor... 2 or 3 waiters on duty were sitting at the bar with possibly a friend. I had to wait until the only person working (a waitress) appeared to get served, get the bill, get change etc. The place looks impressive but I will not go again. Overpriced for what it is! And with poor food makes it an insult.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 177MikeS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Mike,
First of all, thank you for visiting WWW Shop and Bar and for posting comments on your experience. I have reviewed your posting and what you have described is indeed a very disappointing experience. I am surprised to hear that our burger was dry as these are freshly made and hand cut using our 28days aged beef from Morendat farm. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this and I will contact you personally to make it up to you as this is certainly not what WWW Shop and bar is known for. Please do contact me personally when you are back in Kenya. Looking forward to meeting you. Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed a quiet evening at WWW and were impressed by excellent service and knowledgable recommendations of food and wine by the owner. The steaks were perfectly done and the wine was very good. Thanks Philippe!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnM312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

John, many thanks for your review and glad to see that you enjoyed our 28 days air dried beef from Morendat in Naivasha. Looking forward to see you when you are next in NBO. Best regards Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I snacked and didnt really have a meal but the snacks were filling enough for me. The wine though stole the show. Great selection and a staff that knew their products.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Elenor, Thank you for visiting WWW Shop and BAr and we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your experience. Please do visit us again and do not miss our daily Happy Hours. Best regards Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The ambience and staff were excellent. Unfortunately, I don't drink alcohol, so I can not offer a review on the wine. But they had an extensive menu

1  Thank WanderlustandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

A great thank you for visiting WWW Shop and Bar and glad to see that you enjoyed your experience! I see you do not drink alcohol, next time you visit us, ask for our Freshly Mint Lemonade! Looking forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts also viewed

 

Been to Wines of the World Wine Shop and Bar – The Wine Experts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing