We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Isiolo, Kenya
2 reviews
“Breakfast Meeting”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the breakfast offer that we had Pride center. The service good and the staff friendly too. The parking space looked quite enough for a even a large group. Definitely we are coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear James. Thank you so much for appreciating our Breakfast offer, service and staff. I presume this was Redghton Group. You are most welcome to PRIDECENTRE. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
17
9
11
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pride inn is the obvious place for conferences. It has the best conference facilities and very friendly, welcoming hotel staff. Located in a quite environment a short distance from Nairobi City Centre. I was not dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiptoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Kiptoo, We are honored. Thank you so much for your review. We are happy we did not disappoint you and your group. You mean a lot to us and we appreciate your patronage. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since last my 3 visits, its very quiet place in WESTLANDS, not far off from Waste Gate and Sarit Center, for that matter even village market, which you rarely find with good, polite and cooperative staff who are always ready to look after you.

Yes they need to surely make some changes in their bathrooms showers, which is quite unfriendly in terms of its functioning, also if they can keep some variation in their break fast for mainly Indians who are staying at this place, also they should put at least one pedestal fan when it is hot out side, other wise i would strongly recommend this place to be while in nairobi....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a4sumant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are very exicted to learn that your stay was indeed memorable. We definately believe we shall be hosting you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The warm welcome, hospitable staff and delicious food will always be memorable,
I visited this place on a job tour and its location giving a very quite serene made my stay here so comfortable. i would recommend the place for anyone looking for a decent and comfortable place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Milka, We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was there with my mom for Lunch back in mid September and i was really impressed by the staff! They were smiling and the service was exemplary. I liked the fact that I did not wait a long time for food and it was very sweet! Id recommend this place away from the hustle of the city! I enjoyed my lunch Pride Inn and I will definately be coming back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for opting to review our services. We are glad you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulu, Uganda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Must confess I did enjoy the nice, cool and comfortable environment especially my room, and the breakfast was an icing on the cake, I mean yammy food. Staff were friendly and am sure I will definitely be back. Thanks for making my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12wadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Watti, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed yor stay. thanks for the good comment about our breakfast and Staff friendliness. Lawrence G. Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabale, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been traveling around East Africa but I had never seen such a conducive environment made the professional staff like those of Pride Inn Hotel & conferencing-Nairobi, If you really feel like staying in an a Hotel where you`re catered as aking,make it with them your traveling will never be the same because it `s really a home away from home!
I believe that Pride Inn is the only place where your conference can be planned the way you would like it to be and for that matter therefore, I recommend this place to all people around the world!!! thanks very much for your services offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFrank2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Frank, Thank you for the big praise. We do appreciate as management, Kindly let us know of your next visit to Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
1.5 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#97 of 164 in Nairobi
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Nairobi, Westlands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
#44 of 164 in Nairobi
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#68 of 164 in Nairobi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Property: PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing