We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Memorable Stays at Hotel Pride Inn-Raphta Road, Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
vadodara
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stays at Hotel Pride Inn-Raphta Road, Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since last my 3 visits, its very quiet place in WESTLANDS, not far off from Waste Gate and Sarit Center, for that matter even village market, which you rarely find with good, polite and cooperative staff who are always ready to look after you.

Yes they need to surely make some changes in their bathrooms showers, which is quite unfriendly in terms of its functioning, also if they can keep some variation in their break fast for mainly Indians who are staying at this place, also they should put at least one pedestal fan when it is hot out side, other wise i would strongly recommend this place to be while in nairobi....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a4sumant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are very exicted to learn that your stay was indeed memorable. We definately believe we shall be hosting you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
5
3
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The warm welcome, hospitable staff and delicious food will always be memorable,
I visited this place on a job tour and its location giving a very quite serene made my stay here so comfortable. i would recommend the place for anyone looking for a decent and comfortable place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Milka, We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was there with my mom for Lunch back in mid September and i was really impressed by the staff! They were smiling and the service was exemplary. I liked the fact that I did not wait a long time for food and it was very sweet! Id recommend this place away from the hustle of the city! I enjoyed my lunch Pride Inn and I will definately be coming back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for opting to review our services. We are glad you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulu, Uganda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Must confess I did enjoy the nice, cool and comfortable environment especially my room, and the breakfast was an icing on the cake, I mean yammy food. Staff were friendly and am sure I will definitely be back. Thanks for making my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12wadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Watti, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed yor stay. thanks for the good comment about our breakfast and Staff friendliness. Lawrence G. Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabale, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been traveling around East Africa but I had never seen such a conducive environment made the professional staff like those of Pride Inn Hotel & conferencing-Nairobi, If you really feel like staying in an a Hotel where you`re catered as aking,make it with them your traveling will never be the same because it `s really a home away from home!
I believe that Pride Inn is the only place where your conference can be planned the way you would like it to be and for that matter therefore, I recommend this place to all people around the world!!! thanks very much for your services offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFrank2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Frank, Thank you for the big praise. We do appreciate as management, Kindly let us know of your next visit to Nairobi. Lawrence Kinyua. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Pride Inn Conferencing facility, combined with the excellent service from Nishma, Leah and Muntazil made for a very rich experience for us and our clients.

While there are minor parking challenges (which are soon sorted out by very courteous staff), this venue is excellent value for money.

We would recommend that anyone who is thinking of holding a seminar, workshop or meeting seriously considers Pride Inn as a venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrykinn2002, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for being frank with us, we hope to host you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdelhi india
Level Contributor
801 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 747 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had read some bad reviews of this Hotel & was a little apprehensive about booking my stay here for 5 days for my first trip to Nairobi.Apart for a couple of negative points which i will enumerate later,at the end of my stay i could nothing but compliment the staff for making my stay a very pleasant one with exemplary service all the time.

After staying at another Guest house for a week,i personally approached the Hotel for further bookings.A pleasant & efficient lady at the reception, Namisha Patel confirmed my booking for the last 4 days of my stay except the first day.She did not want any advance money but i paid for one day to be sure.Unlike other hotels, the reception did not once ask me for any advance money even after i had stayed there for a couple of days & i had to literally force them to take the money many times at least in stages.. Namisha was true to her word & briefed Mercy who relieved her on duty, who promptly informed me the next day that a room had fallen vacant.This promptness of personal service i regularly experienced from all the staff--Jecintha,Grace & Nelson.They went out of the way to provide personal service to the customers.Once I mentioned to Jecintha about the severe cough & cold i had.To my pleasant surprise she got prepared a hot local concoction made of honey,ginger,pepper & garlic; to which we in India are familiar with.This gave some comfort in the nights While Beatrice was good at the B`fast table remembering to bring my favorite Masala Diosa & Utthappam made hot & crisp!

Room service was very good with Winnie making my bed neat & clean every day & providing all the toileteries, tea & Coffee making items in abundance & in time.The towels were clean & changed everyday I was going through a couple of books & magazines as reference material for my writings,late at night i used to leave them littered on my table.But sure enough i used to be surprised to see them properly arranged on my table,thanks to her!

The food preparation & items provide was good.In the complimentary B`fast.Juices-mangoe,mint+pineapple.Other items included porridge,cornflakes,muesli,sausage,different types of eggs, masala dosa,uttappam,toast, butter, jam, milk, coffee & tea etc. all hot & promptly served.Meals had many items but i ordered my Indian fave.which were brought hot & also kept hot on a burner on the table& in sufficient quantity.Only one day there was a lapse on their part.I had invited a friend visiting me for a cup of tea in the restaurant in mid morning.The tea took a long time coming & that to cold!

The hotel does not provde for liquor which is resented by the customers but one could ask the staff to bring some beer to drink in the room.Another blemish on their part was when the reception quoted a high rate for the taxi to drop me at the airport on my departure.Their quote of 3000 KES was 1200/ more than my fave Peter cab service-(Mob. no.0720877785) who i found to be prompt,honest & reliable.The location of the Hotel is very good being situated in westlands commercial area with good restaurants-Chowpatty,Haandi & Open House ( must try this) super markets& chemists etc.Taxis are easily available.

I highly recommend this hotel for its good service & location.I will come again!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good as you dont have to climb much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Westlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Margdarshi, We really appreciate your review. Nishma and the rest of the staff are very delighted for their recognition. Management has offered you a FREE NIGHT for the very lengthy and accurate review. Please accept a complementary night with your next visit to Kenya. Thank you. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#124 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#121 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#47 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#54 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Property: PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing