We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Conference in Westlands” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Ranked #129 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Conference in Westlands”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I did not stay there for the three day conference but used their facilities for a group of more than 20 people. The design of the conference rooms opposite the main hotel needs some re-thinking. The windows in the room we used were so high that there was little natural light, this was the same in the dining area. The food was average and we had the same fruit salad dessert on the two days I ate lunch there. There were at least three other conferences going on so some ate in the conference room due to overcrowding. Our conference room was next to the dining room and so during sessions we could hear all the noises from next door as they laid out meals and there was a door which allowed staff to pass through the back of the conference room into another which appeared to be a storeroom.

The toilets are external to the conference facility and it was raining. The rain also impeded the smooth checking on security at the entrance since there was a table outside for conference registration and to get one's badge. The conference complex seems to have been an afterthought, which is a pity since a lot of rooms have been packed into a limited space. More thought could have been put into the overall planning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kufunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
5
3
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my third stay in this hotel and I was quite confident about the services and rooms as I stayed here earlier. The service quality was much much better and staff used to be very curtious. However, I was disappointed because of following reasons:
1. Rooms: The rooms started looking older and though they were re painted, it looked that the repair was not upto the mark and I was not very happy.
2. Airconditioning: I stayed there for 4 nights and none of the days airconditioning worked. On day 1 after enquiring at the front desk, we were informed that AC was not working and would work next day, I kept getting this promise untill last day and it never worked till we checked out of the hotel. They offered me additional discount after debating with the sales manager on the last day to compensate but that was not the whole point.
3. Service: Wake call was forgotten by the reception staff, the bath matts were not changed and room cups were not replaced on 2 days.
4. Price: It seems they are just making price revision every year without looking at the fact that the rooms have started looking little old and service levels are gone down. The prices should be reasonable considering the star rating of the hotel.

Otherwise all previous times, my experience of staying in this hotel was always good. The hotel is centrally located and food quality in the restaurant is awsome. The breakfast menu is very good and still maintained the good quality.

I would certainly go to this hotel again but want to see the changes in my next visit and hope they should keep prices reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel needs some serious upgrading as the rooms were pretty old and gloomy. The lobby is small but nice and the hotel itself feels safe since they do have security outside 24 hrs checking everyone that's coming into the hotel. Breakfast was basic but decent...omelettes made to order and a variety of fruit, small pastries, bread, tea, coffee, and juice. The breakfast is served in the outdoor restaurant which was a nice area. Aside from having breakfast, we did eat at the restaurant one night for dinner and though the indoor restaurant needs a facelift as well, the food was good. The staff (bellboys and hotel driver) were very nice and helpful but the girls at the front desk were not very helpful. One evening we asked for a recommendation to a good restaurant and though I understand it's her job, but the only place she recommended was the hotel restaurant and she claimed to have no knowledge of any other restaurants. We also asked for directions/shopping suggestions and the girls were not very helpful with that either so ask the guys any questions you may have instead of the girls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I got the experience of stay in this hotel from September 29 - October 3, 2012. It is a good hotel of medium prices range located in Westland - having good rooms with nice open garden loung. The location is ideal near to best shopping malls and cafes. The food was good. The only problem in this hotel was found does not serve alcohlic drinks due to their own reasons. I recommend this for long business stays.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good - but preference should be given to the other side of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March. I got a room that was not facing the road and which unfortunately was above their kitchen. It was most noisy and kept me up till late. The air-conditioning would not work and after battling with the reception staff managed to move for the last night to a room opposite to the my room which was quieter. Would recommend the road facing rooms. Laundry service is poor with the hotel taking 2 days to return your items unless you pay double charges.

The rooms are reasonably sized with with decent internet access but through cable so if you use a device than uses only wireless you need to go to the lobby. There is a small gym with a treadmill and some weights. The rooms were clean with limited fittings.

The food is good and the complementary breakfast does cater to South Indian tastes if one is into that kind of food but the service could be better However they do not have a bar. On the whole for the price one pays it could be considered as a possible option.

Room Tip: Take a road facing Westlands Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isaac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Kenya, we stayed one night in this hotel. From outward appearances, it's a nice, mid-range hotel. But once it gets to be evening, the hotel is filled with bugs. We have symptoms of bed bugs and are now terrified to having brought them back in our luggage. Additionally, the bathroom and linens were very obviously not clean. I would never, ever, stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Pride Inn Hotel Westands road is a so-so hotel with average service.The hotel is located in Westlands which has a number of shopping malls a short taxi ride away. The Indian food in the hotel restaurant was very good. Although the rooms are spacious and clean it gets very noisy in the corridor as sound really carries. This was especially noticeable at night. The hotel reception staff seemed to be disinterested and took a long time to deal with requests, however the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#125 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#117 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#45 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
0.3 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#67 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Property: PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing