We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$213
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
138
85
32
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
85
32
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference facilitiesguest relations officerhotel pridegraduation partydedicated staffsenior managementnice place to beoutdoor restaurantspecial thanksserene environmentworld classbusiness tripenjoyed my stayhome away from homeluvelizabethwestlands
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 279 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel needs some serious upgrading as the rooms were pretty old and gloomy. The lobby is small but nice and the hotel itself feels safe since they do have security outside 24 hrs checking everyone that's coming into the hotel. Breakfast was basic but decent...omelettes made to order and a variety of fruit, small pastries, bread, tea, coffee, and juice. The breakfast is served in the outdoor restaurant which was a nice area. Aside from having breakfast, we did eat at the restaurant one night for dinner and though the indoor restaurant needs a facelift as well, the food was good. The staff (bellboys and hotel driver) were very nice and helpful but the girls at the front desk were not very helpful. One evening we asked for a recommendation to a good restaurant and though I understand it's her job, but the only place she recommended was the hotel restaurant and she claimed to have no knowledge of any other restaurants. We also asked for directions/shopping suggestions and the girls were not very helpful with that either so ask the guys any questions you may have instead of the girls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I got the experience of stay in this hotel from September 29 - October 3, 2012. It is a good hotel of medium prices range located in Westland - having good rooms with nice open garden loung. The location is ideal near to best shopping malls and cafes. The food was good. The only problem in this hotel was found does not serve alcohlic drinks due to their own reasons. I recommend this for long business stays.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good - but preference should be given to the other side of the road
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March. I got a room that was not facing the road and which unfortunately was above their kitchen. It was most noisy and kept me up till late. The air-conditioning would not work and after battling with the reception staff managed to move for the last night to a room opposite to the my room which was quieter. Would recommend the road facing rooms. Laundry service is poor with the hotel taking 2 days to return your items unless you pay double charges.

The rooms are reasonably sized with with decent internet access but through cable so if you use a device than uses only wireless you need to go to the lobby. There is a small gym with a treadmill and some weights. The rooms were clean with limited fittings.

The food is good and the complementary breakfast does cater to South Indian tastes if one is into that kind of food but the service could be better However they do not have a bar. On the whole for the price one pays it could be considered as a possible option.

Room Tip: Take a road facing Westlands Road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isaac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Kenya, we stayed one night in this hotel. From outward appearances, it's a nice, mid-range hotel. But once it gets to be evening, the hotel is filled with bugs. We have symptoms of bed bugs and are now terrified to having brought them back in our luggage. Additionally, the bathroom and linens were very obviously not clean. I would never, ever, stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusyTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Pride Inn Hotel Westands road is a so-so hotel with average service.The hotel is located in Westlands which has a number of shopping malls a short taxi ride away. The Indian food in the hotel restaurant was very good. Although the rooms are spacious and clean it gets very noisy in the corridor as sound really carries. This was especially noticeable at night. The hotel reception staff seemed to be disinterested and took a long time to deal with requests, however the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews