We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A good hotel of medium price range” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Ranked #127 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Lahore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good hotel of medium price range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I got the experience of stay in this hotel from September 29 - October 3, 2012. It is a good hotel of medium prices range located in Westland - having good rooms with nice open garden loung. The location is ideal near to best shopping malls and cafes. The food was good. The only problem in this hotel was found does not serve alcohlic drinks due to their own reasons. I recommend this for long business stays.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good - but preference should be given to the other side of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
5
3
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March. I got a room that was not facing the road and which unfortunately was above their kitchen. It was most noisy and kept me up till late. The air-conditioning would not work and after battling with the reception staff managed to move for the last night to a room opposite to the my room which was quieter. Would recommend the road facing rooms. Laundry service is poor with the hotel taking 2 days to return your items unless you pay double charges.

The rooms are reasonably sized with with decent internet access but through cable so if you use a device than uses only wireless you need to go to the lobby. There is a small gym with a treadmill and some weights. The rooms were clean with limited fittings.

The food is good and the complementary breakfast does cater to South Indian tastes if one is into that kind of food but the service could be better However they do not have a bar. On the whole for the price one pays it could be considered as a possible option.

Room Tip: Take a road facing Westlands Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isaac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Kenya, we stayed one night in this hotel. From outward appearances, it's a nice, mid-range hotel. But once it gets to be evening, the hotel is filled with bugs. We have symptoms of bed bugs and are now terrified to having brought them back in our luggage. Additionally, the bathroom and linens were very obviously not clean. I would never, ever, stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Pride Inn Hotel Westands road is a so-so hotel with average service.The hotel is located in Westlands which has a number of shopping malls a short taxi ride away. The Indian food in the hotel restaurant was very good. Although the rooms are spacious and clean it gets very noisy in the corridor as sound really carries. This was especially noticeable at night. The hotel reception staff seemed to be disinterested and took a long time to deal with requests, however the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The best thing I like about this hotel is its location. Its conveniently located from the city center and still on isolated and quiet road. Very close to two shopping malls - Westgate & Sarit Center and so you can hang around in any of these places.
The rooms are spacious, clean and with modern amenities like LCD tv, digital safe etc.
I stayed here second time and service was gone down this time but still nothing to complain about it.
The restaurant is very good and offers authentic cuisine and so very convenient for Indian travelers.
I am sure I am going to stay in the same hotel during my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We made a one-week reservation, but the entire service experience was strange, beginning when they did not take a credit card to check in. The room was clean, but there were ants in both rooms I stayed in. The cleaning staff kept their supplies in the hallway outside my room and were noisy early in the morning. The internet access was the best part of the hotel, but it did not compensate for the terrible service. After 3 days, I was forced to move to a new room, which was the same room just at the other end of the hallway (but they had warned of this, so that's fine). Then, I returned to my room after work, and the key card didn't work. The front desk staff informed me that I was supposed to check out that morning, but "thankfully they were able to keep me there for one more day." They then said they were full for the following night, and I'd have to leave. I spoke to the manager, who said she emailed and phoned my colleague, but that is easy to verify, and the manager lied. The explanation was that they had to accommodate their "current clients" who had chosen to extend their stay, and they were trying to find alternate rooms for even their current clients. What a way to run a hotel! Beware if you make a long reservation you'll probably have to check out half-way through.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for the past weekend, we were to stay one more night but moved out early as exhausted.

Problems;
Bedroom incredibly hot and air conditioning poor.

Noisy, noisy, noisy. Woken after midnight by noisy party returning, who shouted and talked along the corridor for over half an hr. And again woken at 6:15am by same group leaving. Back and forth shouting, I came out of my room after 30 mins of noise, 3 different people outside different doors shouting back and forth to each other. I advised them people were sleeping and to be quiet and one of them told me to calm down!!!! I had not raised my voice. Hotel did not give a damn. Staff are sullen. Also kitchens were outside my window and pots and pans clattered late into the night and early morning. Big construction project opposite so noise, noise and more noise and finally to add insult to final insult the morning coffee (after near sleepless night) is Nescafe Instant.


Positives
Dinner night before was good
Bathroom was good

We moved to the Heron, different league. So quiet and while no air conditioning, room is quite cool. There is a fan but I have not needed to use.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galway_lass007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#124 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#120 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#48 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#56 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Property: PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Westlands 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious 3-star business hotel is a perfect answer for those who want a clean, comfortable and quiet stay within the heart of Westlands, Nairobi. PRIDEINN Westlands offers all the features of a modern city hotel and with its unique location; you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. DISTANCE -20 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta international airport (approximately 30 min drive) -15 Kms from Wilson Airport -4 Kms from the railway station -5 Kms from the major bus stations -Shopping malls, The Sarit Centre, The Westgate, The Mall, The Nakumatt Ukay and Others. -3 Km from the main City Centre CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing