We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Ranked #81 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed in a suite with friends, and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The restaurant is excellent. The staff are very friendly. The rooms had A/C, were clean, and free wireless internet, although they didn't have a room safe.

Located in the Westlands area, the hotel is in a compound. I felt very safe, with the 24 hour guard at the gate. You'll need a car, or to take taxi's everywhere, nothing is in walking distance. The staff were very helpful in arranging cars for us, and taking us around town.

We were only staying in Nairobi two nights while we planned our safari and met up with a friend.

The laundry service was terrible, and very expensive. I don't recommend it.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in Westlands and I would certainly recommend it to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaSteve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Ottawa Steve. Thank you so much for your review on Prideinn services. We are delighted to note that the last time you visited Kenya in 2011, you were impressed by our services. We hope next time you travel to Nairobi, you will choose to stay with us to experience the improvement. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for PrideInn Hotel Raphta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 323 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlos Mir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Engcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInn H, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippiebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#75 of 167 in Nairobi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nanchang Hotel
#65 of 167 in Nairobi
91 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#56 of 167 in Nairobi
72 reviews
The Hotel Emerald
#74 of 167 in Nairobi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 167 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $71 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pristine gardens and lovely flowerbeds, PrideInn Hotel – Raphta offers a haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. The hotel is aptly located on Raphta Road in the heart of Nairobi’s upscale Westlands district and offers exquisite facilities and services tailor-made to suit today’s travelers. DISTANCE -Distance: 0.5 kms from Nairobi’s business district -18 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport -3 kms from Nairobi Railway Station CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing