We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
892
164
45
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
892
164
45
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serene environment service team guest relations special thanks customer care enjoyed my stay conference room conference facilities rooms are clean home away from home business trip cynthia ivy reception charity luv ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The hotel has good service but tooth paste and brush it is a big problem. Just upon guest arrival you should provide the rooms with tooth brush and paste. Just try also your best not to demand 200 characters. Lets the reviewer free to write words he has. Anyways, workers are generous and I really I feel so much the Lady Caren as she is humble just like her fellows. Food was nice not too much salt . Too much salt is poison

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank andrewmuya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear andrewmuya,

Feel the PrideInn Touch!

Thank you for taking the time to share your genuine feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for our services that did not meet your expectations.
I would like to offer you my assurance that we have made a follow up on this particular incident and fixed the challenges that you faced during your stay.
We sincerely hope to get another chance to make it up to you in the near future.

Thank you once more for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards.

Jane Kiura.

Guest Relations officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Like sister hotel Lantana Suites did the PrideInn Raphta also show that a budget hotel can in fact deliver a level of service and comfort which only a savvy operator can reconcile - and the PrideInn management did exactly that.
Well equipped rooms, all 100 of them of the same standards and layout, provide the standardization required to economize the operation.
Meals are served at the one restaurant and the three conference rooms, constantly occupied, make sure that the hotel runs on a high occupancy.
There is nothing outright fancy about the PrideInn Raphta, just good old hotelkeeping with stomach filling meals and an attention to detail which catapulted PrideInn hotels into the top ranks of Kenya's conferencing business.
Good location too within Westlands, easy to reach and in a relatively much quieter area of Westlands compared to the main hustle and bustle parts.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Safariafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Safariafficionado,

Greetings and Feel The PrideInn Touch,

Thank you for taking your time to review us,

We are glad you enjoyed our services, facilities and hospitality from our staff,

Indeed we pride ourselves with our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards.

Jane Kiura.

Guest Relation Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Am impressed with the changes u made in ur facility good improvement and ur service is commendable comparing to three years wen I was there. For the best service offered will look forward to come again in the near future. Congrats

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Shebwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Shebwana,

Greetings and Feel The PrideInn Touch,

Thank you taking your time to review us,

We are glad you enjoyed our services, facilities and hospitality from our staff,

Indeed we pride ourselves with our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards.

Jane Kiura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Was welcomed warmly by the staff members of pride inn. The hotel is located at a nice and peaceful environment which is well decorated. Food is cooked and served nicely. Washrooms and rooms are clean and neat and specifically my regards go to Philip Amalemba for his nice services to me.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 457laureenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInnHotels, Front Office Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Laureen,

Good Morning and Feel the Pride Inn touch!

Greetings from Pride Inn Hotel Raphta, we are glad that you took time to give us a review.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the service from our staff and our amenities too.

Indeed we pride ourselves with our clients, thank you for holding your wedding with us and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anne Wambui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

The lady whom I met in the reception, Caren and two guys, Peter and James were treating your clients skillfully. Thay make your hotel exceptional and help your clients to feel at home. Thank you for your nice service!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Escape653584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrideInnHotels, Front Office Supervisor at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Greetings and Feel The PrideInn Touch,

Thank you taking your time to review us,
We are glad you enjoyed our services, facilities and hospitality from our staff,
Indeed we pride ourselves with our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Dorris Tinega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews