We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear suits and best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Ranked #79 of 168 Hotels in Nairobi
A TripAdvisor Member
Johannesburg, South Africa
2
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The suite was superb, cleaned twice daily. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The pool is cool with refreshing cocktail bar. The meeting rooms are well sized with upto date equipment. The place is very quiet hence very appropriate for private meetingns.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We do appreciate your review on our services. We are happy to realize that you actually enjoyed your stay with us. Lawrence Kinyua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I attended a a three day business meeting and it was a great experience. The management is very welcoming and treat customers with professionalism. Customer satisfaction is their key working principle . I liked their rooms mostly. The rooms are extra clean and comfortable with an art of elegance not forgetting the overflowing internet that gets you connected and attend to your mails. When it comes to food they have quality. Its located in a serene environment hence very relaxing. Its a place a highly recommend when you are in the city.

Am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chebele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Chebele, Thanks a lot for your review. We are humbled. We wish you all the best as well. Lawrence G. Kinyua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stay loved the food and the staff attitude made me feel at home and the ambiance is warm , can't wait to go back, definately my destination of choice when i come to Nairobi keep it up and i will definately spread the good word around to friends. Mr. Siele was so helpful and went out of his way to ensure me and my colleagues were treated like royalty which is a rare feeling in most hotels in Nairobi

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis Wanjiah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Wanjiah, Than you a lot for your review we appreciate and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The suite was stunning, modern, well appointed and pretty, service is excellent, location is great, and all staff were top notch. Excellent pre-arrival concierge services, too. Breakfast is lovely and it is just perfect! We stayed at many luxury hotels but this one made us feel special. It raised the bar. I’ll come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to learn that you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was in a city visit with my wife where we were received and welcomed with kindness and customer care of high class. a very quite and silent place to spare time with your family. looking forward again to be there this Christmas, marvellous

Room Tip: corner suites large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korir32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Attend the recent KPLC seminar and was really amazed with the ambiance and especially the Tandoor and Chinese mouth watering dishes.Housekeeping was a good value for money. The service was indeed profession with superior customer care.

Kindly look into providing Air Conditioners, the weather varies to extent of need
Keep up the excellent service

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayAke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were greeted with such genuine kindness and received a welcome drink and towel while we checked in. The gardens and surrounding lands are marvellous, the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast was equally as delicious.
A very welcoming and relaxing bar, charming staff who were so gracious and willing to helping in making our stay as enjoyable as possible - what's not to like? Totally recommend it.

Stayed in August 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicwat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#67 of 168 in Nairobi
226 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#56 of 168 in Nairobi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WestEnd Hotel
#46 of 168 in Nairobi
48 reviews
The Hotel Emerald
#82 of 168 in Nairobi
60 reviews
Qaribu Inn
#58 of 168 in Nairobi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 168 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $69 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pristine gardens and lovely flowerbeds, PrideInn Hotel Raphta offers a haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. The hotel is aptly located on Raphta Road in the heart of Nairobi’s upscale Westlands district and offers exquisite facilities and services tailor-made to suit today’s travelers. DISTANCE -Distance: 4.4 kms from Westlands’s business Centre & 6.8 Kms From Nairobi Central District - 20 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport - 7 kms from Nairobi Railway Station CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, IBC Hospitality, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing