We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely staff and Ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Ranked #117 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Lovely staff and Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stay loved the food and the staff attitude made me feel at home and the ambiance is warm , can't wait to go back, definately my destination of choice when i come to Nairobi keep it up and i will definately spread the good word around to friends. Mr. Siele was so helpful and went out of his way to ensure me and my colleagues were treated like royalty which is a rare feeling in most hotels in Nairobi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis Wanjiah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Wanjiah, Than you a lot for your review we appreciate and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    38
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
25
34
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinshasa,DRC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The suite was stunning, modern, well appointed and pretty, service is excellent, location is great, and all staff were top notch. Excellent pre-arrival concierge services, too. Breakfast is lovely and it is just perfect! We stayed at many luxury hotels but this one made us feel special. It raised the bar. I’ll come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEINN_12, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our services. We are delighted to learn that you found value in our services. Lawrence Kinyua, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was in a city visit with my wife where we were received and welcomed with kindness and customer care of high class. a very quite and silent place to spare time with your family. looking forward again to be there this Christmas, marvellous

Room Tip: corner suites large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korir32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Attend the recent KPLC seminar and was really amazed with the ambiance and especially the Tandoor and Chinese mouth watering dishes.Housekeeping was a good value for money. The service was indeed profession with superior customer care.

Kindly look into providing Air Conditioners, the weather varies to extent of need
Keep up the excellent service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJayAke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were greeted with such genuine kindness and received a welcome drink and towel while we checked in. The gardens and surrounding lands are marvellous, the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast was equally as delicious.
A very welcoming and relaxing bar, charming staff who were so gracious and willing to helping in making our stay as enjoyable as possible - what's not to like? Totally recommend it.

Stayed in August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicwat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Apartment 116 is the BEST...don't get me wrong,am not saying the other rooms are ish-ish....all are wow and good value for your money!.... Cleanliness was of very high standard and the Housekeeper friendly too. Sad I don't remember her name.Tandoori chicken is the Best Indian food I had for dinner,thx to the chef and restaurant staff.That evening barbeque is the best way to refresh after a busy day!! I love the swimming pool.So clean and location is super!! Thanks to the Management and entire staff. Will come back in December.

Room Tip: Apartment 116 is huge....the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service, superb staff,really loved my stay here.The rooms are spacious, lavish and comfortable.The food...mmmh!! fantastic.I would not hesitate to come back to the hotel anytime.
The management and the staff treat you like family catering to every little need. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiffy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.1 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#125 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#129 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#48 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
0.7 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#16 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Zehneria Portico Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Property: PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pristine gardens and lovely flowerbeds, PrideInn Hotel – Raphta offers a haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. The hotel is aptly located on Raphta Road in the heart of Nairobi’s upscale Westlands district and offers exquisite facilities and services tailor-made to suit today’s travelers. DISTANCE -Distance: 0.5 kms from Nairobi’s business district -18 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport -3 kms from Nairobi Railway Station CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing