We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Memorable Experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Ranked #123 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Arusha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Apartment 116 is the BEST...don't get me wrong,am not saying the other rooms are ish-ish....all are wow and good value for your money!.... Cleanliness was of very high standard and the Housekeeper friendly too. Sad I don't remember her name.Tandoori chicken is the Best Indian food I had for dinner,thx to the chef and restaurant staff.That evening barbeque is the best way to refresh after a busy day!! I love the swimming pool.So clean and location is super!! Thanks to the Management and entire staff. Will come back in December.

Room Tip: Apartment 116 is huge....the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    51
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
26
35
14
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service, superb staff,really loved my stay here.The rooms are spacious, lavish and comfortable.The food...mmmh!! fantastic.I would not hesitate to come back to the hotel anytime.
The management and the staff treat you like family catering to every little need. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiffy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a great two night stay at the hotel and the experience was worth every moment. The Reception, service, decor and ambience was just the perfect ensemble. The manager and his team always on hand to attend to every need. I will not hesitate to recommend the place to anyone wishing to stay at the Pride Inn. To sielle and the team I will be more than Proud to come and stay once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KvAyieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service even better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stay at this hotel with my family was awesome....we came as a huge family on transit to the Mara, we arrived late at night and the team was still jovial and energetic to receive us. The welcome was great thanks to the front office reception and assisted is to get some off the counter medication for one of the kids who was unwell. The food is great we had a variety to choose from, the room were well kept and impressive service overall....we met with the GM who was very kind and professional during our checkout. He got concerned about the young kid who was still not ok by the time we checked out and assured us in case of emergency we can call the hotel for assistance on the way....thank you so much... We love Kenya and pride inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service even better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at this property from the 30th September and I must really say I got more than my money's worth. The property has been well looked after, the rooms are good and wel appointed, the food is very good too. The ambience is very good and I was pleasantly surprised that my room was quiet in the evenings. This is usually not the case whenever I go for Conferences in Nairobi. The General Manager too was very professional. He met me during one of the breakfasts, introduced himself and offered to be of service. There was really nothing much to ask for except my laundry that had not been picked up. When I went back to my room in the evening, I found my suit laundered and whats best, all compliments of the General Manager...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronalds642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for this ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the place to be. I stayed in pride Inn for one week and i cant estate to recommend this incredible property to both the international and local clientele. I have a personal rating system differentiated on items, so I would give a 5 stars for the rooms, 5 stars for the food and 5 star for the service. The entire property was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and always gave service beyond my expectation.
I managed to talk to the Hotel Manager Hillary Siele and i could describe him as one person with high standards of professional ethics and one who has put the interest of the client ahead of his own.
PrideInn Raphta Suites Hotel & Conferencing is my second home and i promise to be back with my family and friends. keep up the spirit and maintain the standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
we very much appreciate your positive comments....we look forward to hosting you again soon! Regards...Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just stayed in the new wing of the hotel and its incredible . The staff are amazing and pay attention to all the details .Food is amazing and ooh what more cam i say -Try it for yourself and you will keep asking for more ..The Manager Hillary Siele is one with high professional skills .He beats them all with how well he is running the place .Thanks to all your team which you have managed to make to mould to such great personnels in this travel industry .

Going back again in December ;;; cant wait .

Room Tip: Always request for the rooms on the new wing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32722013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, General Manager at PrideInn Hotel Raphta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to review our property and we shall endeavor our very best to keep our service even better..sincere regards, Siele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#131 of 161 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
#121 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Nanchang Hotel
#93 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#66 of 161 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Kipepeo
Hotel Kipepeo
#112 of 161 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrideInn Hotel Raphta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Raphta

Property: PrideInn Hotel Raphta
Address: Raphta Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PrideInn Hotel Raphta 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by pristine gardens and lovely flowerbeds, PrideInn Hotel – Raphta offers a haven where business and pleasure seamlessly blend. The hotel is aptly located on Raphta Road in the heart of Nairobi’s upscale Westlands district and offers exquisite facilities and services tailor-made to suit today’s travelers. DISTANCE -Distance: 0.5 kms from Nairobi’s business district -18 kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport -3 kms from Nairobi Railway Station CLIMATE -Warm days: Average 24° C -Cooler nights: Average 12° C -Cold months: June – July -Long rains: March – June -Short rains: October – December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Raphta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing