We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food that's worth going back”

Seven Seafood & Grill
Ranked #18 of 691 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, African, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a business dinner there and the food was really good. I ordered the grilled white snapper which was presented in a brilliant way and the taste was great. However, it was a bit over cooked and wasn't juicy enough. The dessert was superb! Will be back next time in Nairobi.

Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear The Egyptian,

Thank you very much for your well detailed review “Good food worth going back" in tripdavisor following your recent dining experience at Sevens . It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the view and service. Entire Sevens team is very happy to see such a feedback .

We look forward to hosting you again .

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Seven serves the best food in Nairobi, without doubt. Staff is very well trainend and understand hospitality. Ingredients are fresh and well selected. The menu is refined. It is nice that the restaurant is not dominated by expats. If in Nairobi enjoy your best meal in Seven!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. . We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards, Sevens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

After living in Nairobi for about two years now, I had only only heard good things about Seven Seafood & Grill. I was not dissappointed. Service was world class and the food (seafood platter starter, calamari mains) was excellent. If you haven't visited yet, go visit. Probably a good idea to book if you're going on a friday or saturday night. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Warren,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back .

Regards.
Sevens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Absolutely fantastic service!! I had the shrimps and they were an extreme delight paired with a glass of Chardonnay. A recommendation made by the waiter and the pairing was perfect. Slight body odour issue with a few of the other waiters that came to serve. Apart from that, Seven is the place to go if you're looking for some delicious shrimp and service.

Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Sheila, Thank you for your kind review.
We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. .
However, we apologize for the Slight body odour issue and have put the right measures to ensure this does not happen again to any of guests
We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.
Regards, Sevens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having now been to both branches of Seven, it's obvious that they are the place to go to for excellent service, delicious food and great atmosphere. I think I prefer the setting of this one because it's not actually inside a shopping mall but adjacent and there are a couple of other cafe/restaurants next door. Nice outdoor terrace even though it's overlooking the car park. Very nice welcome although we hadn't booked and the place was packed except for 2 tables. The bar area is great for hanging out before tucking in to smoked tuna and lobster cappuccino starters, followed by giant tiger prawn and prawn masala mains and rounded off by a yummy trio of crème brûlée. Great stuff, we'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven R, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Cornelia,

We are honored to receive such a kind review and appreciate the fact that you are among our loyal customers having visited both of our restaurants.

We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards, Sevens Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing