We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Ranked #31 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had an intimate dinner and the food was very very tasty, well spiced and beautifully presented. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite as if they read our mood. They are also very professional and knowledgeable. I would go back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to note the high standards of service you experienced during your visit. . We hope you will be back to enjoy our hospitality and some more of the good ambiance and food as well.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    109
    30
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
173 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ate at Seven in village a couple weeks back for lunch and really enjoyed the experience-they currently have a lunch deal on (Buy one meal full price get the second for 100 kes) GREAT DEAL for such quality food -and it does give the food court a run for money and price. Our food was very flavorful and excellent quality. My husband really enjoyed the fish and chips and I had the burger and chips. The atmosphere is rustic-swanky and service was fine. Liked the view into the kitchen as you can see people handling fresh ingredients. Not fast food here. Will have to try the original at ABC some time soon. Will go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KTrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G, Owner at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Karis R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the Lunch at ksh 100 campaign. We appreciate your kind words about our Restaurant's overall design and ambiance, food and trained staff.

We look forward to hosting you once gain.

Regards,
Sevens Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite something”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great place, great service, very good food.I would go to this restaurant over and over again.Quite pricy but well worth it.Never had so much food in one sitting without getting enough of it, i kept on asking for more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blacktraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
571 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Decent lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fish and chips. 3 pieces of fish of one was a bit undercooked but the 2 others really fine. That is finely cooked, but no salt? Chips thin and wellfried. Sauce tartar tasty.
Service a bit uneven - had to ask for the bill twice.
Nice atmosphere. Big clean bathrooms.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I work close to Seven and eat there quite often, albeit for lunch more than dinner. It's always a good experience, good quality food though service at times is slow and food does not always arrive at the same time. Nevertheless a good seafood restaurant in Nairobi

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing