We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous Fresh Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seafood & Grill

Seven Seafood & Grill
Ranked #41 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
New London, NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

On a recent trip to Nairobi, my wife and I had dinner at Seven Seafood & Grill. It is a chic
little restaurant located in the ABC Plaza. The service was top rate. We were seated immediately, drink orders taken and served promptly, and dinner order and service done
impecably. My wife had spiny lobster, and I had a fresh catch of the day. Both were done
exceptionally well and we devoured them. This restaurant serves as fresh seafood as you
can get anywhere in the world. It is a bit pricey, but we judged it to be worth the fare. If we
return to Nairobi, we would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    111
    30
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I don't even know where to start on this...the sea food awesome, the ambiance awesome...i loved the place and would totally recommend it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“appalling service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to Seven (Village Market) for a friend's birthday dinner. It is completely overrated. Firstly, they kept us waiting at the bar 25 minutes before we were seated. The bartender didn't even know how to mix drinks! Then I ordered the 'all you can eat' ribs and was told I could only have an extra half portion. When the ribs did come, they were all fat and no meat. They were therefore inedible. I sent them back and they were added to my bill! When I queried the bill, I was told I had to pay for them even though they were inedible. Overall, the service is appalling and the restaurant is disappointing. It is NOT good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Seven is specialised in Seafood so if you want meat go to Carnivore or Gaucho. Seven is known for its fish speciality and starters which were amazing. The service was ok for Nairobi standards..the wine was good also although not such a great selection. We hd to sit at the bar as there was no empty tables being a Friday. They also have a lounge area just across thats serves nibble food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In the end it has to be about the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I went to Seven on recommendation of friends but were quite disappointed in the food.
The Good: Nice atmosphere and great service. Onion soup was quite tasty.
The Bad: We both went for the steak and lobster. The steak, while having a nice taste, was small, 1/3 gristle, tough and dry. The lobster was just okay. Had a house red wine in a huge glass with barely any wine in it.
The ugly: Paid $100 for two people and left hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravellilng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing