We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cuisine”

Seven Seafood & Grill
Ranked #32 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, African, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely cuisine”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went there for lunch with a friend;
1) The ambience and general outlook of the place is very nice and makes one relax especially for corporate staff who are in busy offices.
2) The service was execellent the staff are polite and professional they kept us upto date on the progress of our orders.
3) The food was lovely and the potions were very generous
4) Ordered French fries and steak and I must say this is one place that has lovely mouth watering fries. The steak was also lovely. I would recommend the food any day

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    124
    36
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I travel often and love good fine dining. This place truly surprised me. Between the traffic chaos and building material everywhere in Nairobi, to find such a top class restaurant has really changed my view of what this country has to offer. The service, the food quality & presentation, the ambiance - everything just top class. Will definately be back !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBabeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Gone to Sevens several times for a meal and for cocktails. The restaurant has a simple and elegant design. Staff are very friendly and the manager is very professional the first time I mistook him for the owner. The food is delicious and fresh and you have to try the cheese cake it is to die for. The bar area is cosy and tastefully done and great for a night out with the girls or an intimate date. Definitely going back again and again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NAley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market is indeed Glamorous!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Am not too sure why i cant find Seven Grill & Lounge, Village Market here but my dinner experience is still nostalgic!!!

Heeee.... They have really invested in cozy interiors and programmed their staff to have a uniform introd-" especially for the sauces"- ...and indeed it serves their brand right! BTW..The waiter sauces introd' experience reminded me of the bible memory verses experience in sunday school...one thing for sure is that the owner has meticulous attention to design details and taste. The meals also take you to cloud 9!!!! I enjoyed their meats like never before!!! Before you are at cloud 9 ensure you are within the " luxury & glamour category budget" as indeed the pricelist matches the hype!!! Lovely place indeed for the premium price though...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Never a miss with Seven at ABC so was hoping for the same level and quality of service at Village Market. Not disappointed one bit. The ambiance is brilliant considering it is in a busy mall. Food, nothing short of perfection. Always nice to have one's expectations surpassed.

My biggest problem now is which Seven to visit. A great addition to Nairobi's restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turgoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing