We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay, centrally located in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kiloranhouse Environment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kiloranhouse Environment
Kiloranhouse Entrance Kiloranhouse Driveway View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kiloranhouse Environment
Kiloranhouse Entrance
Kiloranhouse Driveway View
Cottage Shared Private Garden
Cottage Shared Living Room
Shared Kitchen Showing Island and Sink
Cottage Shared Kitchen Showing Island and Toaster
Cottage Master/Jaccuzzi Bedroom
Cottage Master Jaccuzzi  Bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annkirche...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay, centrally located in Nairobi”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a large extended family and friends staying here for a wedding in Nairobi. Both the house and the apartment were very comfortable; the house has more character, and the apartment is more spacious. They both look out on beautiful gardens with flowers and birds. It is easy to walk from here to the YaYa center. The askaris were very helpful and ensured that our stay was secure. Adriel was an excellent host. I encourage people to go to Kenya despite travel warnings. The Kenyan people were most hospitable, concerned about our safety, and very impacted by the great decrease in tourism. In two plus weeks we never had a problem, nor worried about our safety, even when staying on the coast south of Mombasa.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: These rentals would be best if a whole group shared the house, or the apartment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaraTsega
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, quiet spot”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fairly central location to get taxis and explore the rest of Nairobi. It was definitely in a quiet area. The house was very clean and we appreciated the fresh fruit and water when we arrived. We even left a bag for a week while we went to Mombasa and everything was safe and sound when we came back to pick it up.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: no "proper" shower. only bath tub.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing