We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Authentic Italian cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salumeria

La Salumeria
Ranked #72 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This cosy restaurant serves you the tasty authentic Italian food de la mamma!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caroline64nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been several times to La Salumeria for lunch and for dinner and it is consistenly very good.
The other night I wanted a pizza though did not want to eat in the restaurant so opted for a take away. The pizza was ready in no time eventhough the restaurant was 75% full!
So well done to David and his team!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank WWWShopandBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite Italian place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Close by our offices so we are probably a wee bit biased but friendly and inexpensive - always good food. We are here at least twice a month...

Helpful?
Thank Mzeenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service/attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We made reservations and went for Valentine's day. We were early diners, yet even though the restaurant was nearly empty, we were ushered to a table next to the only toddler in the place. We asked for a table on the patio but were refused with the answer they were "full". When we left an hour and a half later, there were still many empty tables. Only one choice of wine by the glass. The food was good, but the service was poor. Agree with the previous comments about the owner/manager. We won't be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZolaPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Have visited this restaurant many times and generally the food is good but service and attention very mixed.......

Helpful?
Thank hmf5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salumeria also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to La Salumeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing