We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kenya Safari with Go Kenya Tours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Kenya Tours and Safaris

Go Kenya Tours and Safaris
Ranked #11 of 177 Tours in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Go kenya tours and safaris organizes Day safaris both group and Private tours to Masai mara,amboseli,Lake Nakuru,Lake Naivasha,Tsavo East Tsavo west,Shimba Hills,Samburu,Aberdares,Mt Kenya,Mount Kilimanjaro,Kisumu,Kakamega and Many more.They do both Lodge safaris and camping safaris.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Kenya Safari with Go Kenya Tours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Travelling as a part of a large group of family and friends, I was very impressed by the flexebility of the arrangements. Whether we were a family with teen children, couples or friends pairing up, the arrangements suited us all. Robert and his team, along with the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful making for a super fun and informative tour. A Special thanks to Daniel our driver and guide who was such a source of information. All of the guides clearly love their job and take great care to show you all there is to see.
Breathtaking landscapes, awe inspiring animal sightings, friendly kenyan people and great organising by GoKenyaTours ....... such a memorable experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aruni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    18
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
1 review
“A lifetime memories thanks to Go Kenya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Starting from the very first contact via email Robert was so kind with us. He tried to understand our needs and requirements and offered a 6 days trip covering Masai Mara, Nayvasha Lake, Nakuru Lake, Ambosel and Tsavo East. Everything was perfect from the start to the end of our safari. Also our driver and guide Tonny was the best :) The big five in one day :)

This should be your choice if you plan to do an exiting trip to Kenya :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NaceSapundziev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great 2 day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I just took a two day safari to Tsavo East and even though it was not the best season to take a safari, my guide did everything he could to make it so we could see all there was to see and make it a fantastic trip.
Also the stay at the Aruba lodge and the accomodations were really good.
Thank you Robert and Josef for the great experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyShia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Communications”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't compare the service offered by GoKenya with any other company, but we felt overall that it was close to perfect. I chose GoKenya because, when I contacted several potentials, Robert was the only person who answered the questions I asked.

Our driver/guide, Mike, understood what we wanted and delivered it - what more needs to be said? We had two safaris - Amboseli/Tsavo West/Tsavo East and Maasai Mara - I can recommend both.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great experience with some room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

With so many excellent reviews on Go Kenya Safaris, I will not re-iterate what's been written below. The driver was indeed a pro, schedule was kept, and we saw many highlights in 7 days. Here are a few things you may want to be aware of though:

- We were on a family safari, and a couple of days into the trip realized that the schedule was a bit too ambitious. 7 hours on the road (e.g. Aberdards to Samburu; Samburu to Nakuru; Nakuru to Masai Mara) was more than enough for my kids, and they didn't want to hear about a game drive after so many hours in the van. Also, to get to the next venue in time for lunch, we had to leave at 7 am on those days of long drives (after packing, checking out and breakfast). There was so much time pressure we couldn't even think of stopping somewhere along the road other than for a very quick comfort break.
My advice to you: After receiving your proposed itinerary, ask about driving times between destinations. By the way, Google maps will not help you with that.

- Our driver/guide didn't provide us with information up front; so for example we learned about early morning departure only in the evening of the previous day. My advice is to find a few minutes in the beginning of the safari to better understand the plan: times, quality of roads etc.

- Our driver was not very friendly to start with; it took him a few days to open up to us and then we discovered how charming he was. Make an effort to get closer in the beginning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Carroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Go Kenya Tours and Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing