We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Stay, Perfect for a Canadian Tourist in Africa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Progressive Park Hotel
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Perfect for a Canadian Tourist in Africa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had an amazing stay at Progressive Park Hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely wonderful.
Reception was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the city.
Room was clean, and tidy and was taken care of promptly. I was quite impressed with the design of the rooms as they were quite posh with leather couches and a comfy bed.
Landry service was fast and the clothes came out great.
Food at the restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend the Indian dishes, they were fantastic.
Internet worked great.
And above all, you can't beat the location. Right beside a major mall, casino, bank, and 24 hour grocery store. And a 5 minute cab ride to some excellent night life.
Gym machines worked well and seemed fairly modern.
Basically everything a well rounded Canadian tourist would need in Africa.
All in all, great stay! I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: If travelling with quite a few people, grab a suite. They aren't that much more expensive but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
14
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you are travelling to Nairobi,Kenya, this is an excelent hotel with budget price.The breakfast is
included in price.Rooms are very clean.Staff is very friendly and ready to help.24 hour super market is across the street and hence you can get anything at any time.Westgate shopping mall is just one block away and it is high end.It has casino, movie theatre and food court ,supermarket and various other stores.There is restaurant and bar in the hotel.They serve East Indian Buffet.Food is delicious and menu changes everyday.Hotel has taxi service and also can arrange
shuttle to and from airport.and can also arrange for excursions to safaris and other city attractions.I loved the Gym also with personal trainers ready to help.I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and spacious.Book early during high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent choice for a HQ before my husband and I embarked on several hiking trips. The staff were very polite and professional, the place was clean plus the breakfast (included in the rate) was too good to pass. Use of the gym and wifi were complimentary. As it was located close to a mall, it made getting supplies convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaFemmeEnNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a 2 week stay for me and a few friends and I have to say we were a little dubious about the safety in and around Nairobi before getting there but it didn't seem as though there were any problems at all around this hotel - located on a quiet road near one of the best malls in Africa !

The rooms are massive and the service is top quality. Food is nice and spicy and has plenty of variety. (Breakfasts till 11am meant we were able to wake up late after a night out). Good Wi-fi and friendly staff - sorted us out with drivers efficiently. Also, showers are ridiculously powerful..

Best bit was the gym - international quality with every machine imaginable and some hench personal trainers ready to help out.

The only downer was the music in the lift going up to the 4th floor, which was painful to ears after a while !!

Otherwise, highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PocketDoos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great Location. The rooms are nice, big, clean with lot of sunlight. The Staffs are friendly. The hotel is easy to locate. Restaurant is pure vegetarian. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Manager
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a safari tour and it was a great spot. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, the shower is hot, and breakfast is good. The wifi is okay, I sometimes had trouble connecting but that could be temporary/where my room was located. I stayed at another westlands hotel for double the price at the start of my tour and I wish I just stayed here instead. It was great value for the price.
Ps- There is a gym on site that looks great, I just wasn't feeling well enough to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself and appreciated the value for money that we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Manager
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for a simple bed & breakfast then this is the place for you.

Location: Bang opposite Nakumatt Ukay (open 24hrs) in Westlands and right next to West Gate Mall... You can't ask for more. Sarit Center is also just a 10-min walk.

Acco: Very clean & good, simple rooms.

Food: The Hotel has a small kitchen. Breakfast is OK but only vegetarian no Eggs also. Lunch is A La Carte but dinner is a veg buffet again. But since the hotel is at Westlands you have a lot of options around your hotel.

Staff: Good, friendly staff

Overall: Good

Room Tip: You can chose apartments if you want which are also available in the same hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverickbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself in particular our Rooms & friendliness of our Staff. As mentioned our Location is very convenient to both the Buisness & Leisure traveller.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Manager
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#35 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotos Inn & Suites
#48 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Property: Progressive Park Hotel
Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing