We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Progressive Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
82
65
29
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
65
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestgate mallfree wificlean bathroom facilitiesminutes walking distancepure vegetarianconvenient locationsarit centrecomplimentary breakfastquiet at nightexcellent locationwould stay againbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelbusiness travelroom servicenakumattukay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 182 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are an Indian and vegetarian, this is the hotel for you. So let me go point by point. Firstly on the rooms: you have quite a few options on rooms, we took the lowest one, studio room. Studio rooms are quite good wrt space (neither too small nor too big), the wardrobes are done well, you have a study table and a little couch in the room. The bathroom is basic but very neat and organised. The rooms are neat and clean. The housekeeping guys will help you with whatever you need in the room, with extra tea/ coffee (facility in the room), to a repellent spray. The room we took was on the first floor of the reception adjacent building. Dont go by the reception looks, it looks quite small and unimpressive, the rooms, food, staff and security is very good. There are quite a few other options with the rooms too, bigger ones, but for a couple with a 4yrs old, this seemed quite good. Also we got a deal from trip advisor, 90USD per night with bf.
Staff, very courteous, helpful, friendly and will go a step further to help. 10/ 10 on this.
The location takes the cake, towards the right is the well known grand, Westgate mall (5min walk) and right in front is the Nakumat (24hrs supermarket)! (5min walk) Nakumat is like the Big Bazaar in India.
The food is delicious, but pls note they dont even serve eggs, its a pure veg hotel! The breakfast is quite Indian with a few continental options. The mini veg samosas they served on day one were awesome (inspite that I dont like fried, these were yum) They also give an option of having a buffet for dinner, which too is a 6 course meal.
I loved the hotel for its hygiene, food, staff and location, very modest yet great. Good value for money.
They also have a well equipped gym & spa, but unfortunately we could not use the same, as it closes early on Sundays (by 1400hrs)

Room Tip: dont take the studio apartment in the basement of the reception building, its quite bad. take studio apt on the 1st floor of building next to reception.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review from your latest stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

I am pleased to inform you that we already have a plan in place for setting up a new Hotel Reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Rooms are spacious, well-furnished, very clean and includes free hi-speed wifi internet service. Complimentary breakfast includes warm Indian dishes as well and is served in a banquet hall with sufficient seating. Both the staff and the owner are attentive to guests' needs and go out of their way to ensure that guests' stay at the hotel is pleasant!

Room Tip: There are also apartment suites available. The hotel is fairly new.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our personalised service as well as our large Breakfast spread.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel with great facilities - free wifi, gym, and a nice restaurant with very good breakfast, both for indian and continental. Good location, only a walking distance from all the major shopping malls. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, and well-equipped and well-maintained. Def recommend

Room Tip: The one-bed and two-bed serviced apartments are very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed and were able to make use of all our services

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A good place to stay right next to all the famous malls in the city.

Great access to taxi's and main highways from the hotel. Didn't quite figure the local bus/matatu system but taxi's worked fine. Reception staff helped a lot - also arranged an airport pick up and drop off.

The room was big sized - kept clean always. The new breakfast room had just opened so that was very pleasant.nice warm and fresh food - great for vegans and vegeterians and gym facilities after was great.

Close to a travel agent in the mall so my onward safari's were easily arranged.



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieblackhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our Location & Restaurant Services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed one night only at this hotel which is located right across the street from a Nakumatt and right next to one of Nairobi's new malls. The location is very nice and it is convienient to go shopping even if it is in the middle of the night as the Nakumatt across the street is 24 hours. The area looks quite safe and the hotel has gated access manned by security.
The rooms were quite large, but with basic facilities and it was clean. I tried the wifi but it did not work in the room or in the restaurant.
The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. It was a vegetarian breakfast, but did not have much selection either for asians or for westerners, was kind of something in the middle.
I was given a room on the 3rd floor and since there are no elevators, the bags had to carried up and down the 3 floors. There was plenty of help for that, so that was ok.

Room Tip: The new block at the back has good rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommasoinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, in particular our location.

Regarding the Internet, we did have 3days in the last month where there was a disruption in services. This was due to a fault in our fibre optic cable from our service provider, which was a situation beyond our control. As a result we now have 2 separate connections from different service providers to minimise the downtime. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you as a result of this.

You will also be pleased to know that we have already placed an order for a lift and this should be installed by the end of the year.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews