We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Progressive Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$211
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
81
65
30
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
65
30
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestgate mallminutes walking distancepure vegetarianconvenient locationclean roomssarit centrecomplimentary breakfastquiet at nightexcellent locationgym facilitiesbusiness hotelbusiness travelcomfortable stayroom servicenakumattukayoval
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stated at this hotel when visiting nairobi. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and new, the breakfast was really good quality. The access to wifi made staying in touch with family back home a lot easier too. The hotel is in a great location, right next to some of the popular shopping areas with plenty of cinemas and great restaurants nearby. The staff are really welcoming and friendly and ready to help whenever needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A very good property, located in the westlands, within 100m of Nakumatt Westgate Shopping Mall which is one of the largest malls in Nairobi.
Its actually more like a service apartment. they provide a small kitchen otta with microwave, coffee maker, cutlery for two and tea coffee bags. You can buy all supplies from the adjecent Westgate mall, including Indian food supplies and packets. The bed room is separate.
The restaurant serves an excellent Indian vegetarian breakfast.
The property is managed by Kenyan locals and is probably part owned by a person of Indian origin.
The rooms, linen and towels are clean. Toilets are good except that it has not been provided with a hand held spray for the toilet bowl but the bath spray with jet setting can double up, if need be.
The bath shower is provided with pump and heater arrangement which works well.
The tariff is between 10000KES to 15000KES. 1 INR = 1.5 KES.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a shower while others have a bath tub.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin-S-Jog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Regarding the feedback for the handheld spray for the Toilet, you will be pleased to know that our Executive Studio Rooms with AC are in the process of being fitted with the above.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been staying for more than two weeks.Room was clean and quiet.Very rich and tasty breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAMODCHAUDHARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and were in particular pleased with our choice of personnel

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very good hotel which offers a reasonable standard of accommodation. It has excellent local amenities including some very good restaurants nearby. Generally we had a very pleasant and homely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394Traveller394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Been here in year 2011.Awesome place to stay.Very homely environment.Close to Nakumart & Westlands mall.Few minute drive from main city area.Good location with beautiful view from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Owner at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from you latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our location.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Shalin Thakrar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews