We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Progressive Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Progressive Park Hotel
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel services are really good in a nice location. Shopping mall, varieties of restaurants including muslim food, taxi stand, mosque : all are within short distance from the hotel. They have allowed me early check in with complimentary breakfast, which is absolutely beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeb Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review which I took great pleasure in reading. I am delighted to learn that we exceeded the promise and delivered beyond your expectations. I’m sure that the team will be as happy as I am to hear that their service was appreciated, as well as our flexible check in policy. We do hope to welcome you back to the Progressive Park again in the future.

Shalin Thakrar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
14
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Being Pure vegi family discovered through a co- traveller to masai mara & on our way back choosed this property against the tour operator suggested property. we enjoyed a night & day stay from money saving & confort stay. all one has to do is to get advance booking done to secure your appartment & in house caby would be chepaer & reliable for one to travel in the city. next door is a big mall to shop if one has in plan. we would suggest anyone going for a trip to this city to must chose this property & feel like in India. Disclaimer : we travelled in 2009 Dec. but lack of options given below ristricted me to choose a recent year of travel!

Room Tip: For a small family or for a couple single room appartment is good enough on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatrixDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review about our hotel during your recent stay in Nairobi.

It is very encouraging to read that you enjoyed using our Rain Shower units which have been recently installed in all our Executive Studios with AC.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter (@ProgressivePark) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been to Kenya multiple times for business and this hotel was suggested by a friend. I got the booking done after reading reviews on tripadvisor and glad that I did so. Good room, nice ambiance and all the facilities like fridge, lcd, coffee/tea maker. The location of the hotel is excellent; adjacent to two malls which have food court, casino, supermarket, cafe shops, etc.

I would say that it is the best hotel for the price they charge.

Room Tip: There is no AC in the rooms but they provide fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel when attending a business conference in Nairobi. I reserved this a week in advance and all the correspondence when making the booking was very quick and helpful.

I opted to stay in the studio room which was clean, comforable and well furnished and there was free wifi which I didn't expect. The breakfast menu was limited and this may need some improvements.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

very comfortable stay. Hotel is in heart of westland. Paradise for Indians and Indian food lovers as breakfast is absolutely Indian in taste and 100% veg. Wi-fi speed is not OK but they will work on it, as confirmed. Rooms are spacious and airy. must stay place

Room Tip: second floor as it gives view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuragVNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just seeing the photos of Progressive Park Hotel make us feel at home. We always stay here on rest & recuperation and transit in Nairobi. An apartment-type hotel with a kitchen, a separate bed room and free access to a well-equipped gym for a fixed price regardless of the number of occupants (up to a limit) makes it very attractive in terms of convenience and value for money. Located just a few minutes away from the Westgate shopping mall and within walking distance to the Furusato Japanese restaurant and other shopping malls, the hotel helps us save taxi expenses, too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naoko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here for one night as a group of us having a night out in Nairobi. The rooms are more small apartment style with a small kitchen area. Location is good with a Nakumart supermarket opposite & shopping malls all nearby. Taxis are available always right outside. All in all a good value clean place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your overall stay including our Location, Cleanliness and Value.

I am pleased to inform you that we have undergone a complete refurbishment since your last stay. We now have a New Wing with Standard Studios & Executive Studios which are accessible by Lift. We also have a New Reception & Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotos Inn & Suites
#48 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Property: Progressive Park Hotel
Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing