We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Open House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Open House Restaurants, we believe that Fine Indian Cuisine comes from a delicate balance of succulent food, authentic ambiance and personalised service. So when you walk into our doors, be ready to experience a connucopia of indian flavours, whilst being transported into our traditionally set surroundings. Feel free to enquire about your taste preference or take suggestion from our experienced staff. Enjoy!
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Had to take a client for lunch. Service was prompt. Food was served in 15mns & as per taste requirements.good bollywood instrumental music played at the right volume.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srini1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    192
    31
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Why the hype?”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I went here for a 'date night' on the recommendation of friends. We stuck to some basic dishes - chicken tikka masala, naan, a veg dish and an order of a house special chili chicken to start. I was really underwhelmed. Maybe we ordered the wrong things. The naan wasn't even fresh and fluffy. I'd like to try it again and go with a regular customer. People rave about this place too much for there not to be something good on the menu!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shaslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo,Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good Indian food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

it's a very good place to have dinner delicious food very good hospitality by its owner . they have an amazing ginger spices and i had ginger chicken it was just amazing , also you have to try some kind of goat cheese cubes fried with special spices

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed_azab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Non-Vegetarian Indian food in Nairobi”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place has excellent Indian food, and also some other fusion dishes that I've never seen before in my life (if you like ginger, please try the ginger chicken wing appetizer; don't think it's Indian, but it will make your taste buds flip nonetheless). Other than Chowpaty, which is an all veg Indian restraurant in Nairobi, I think it has the best quality and variety of all the Indian places in the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food outside the mother land”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is one of those Indian restaurants that are better than the ones you find in the mother land. Simply fantastic north Indian food served in a homely atmosphere. Everything you order will be great. No disappointments!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Nomadic_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Open House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing