We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peacefull sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 226 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Peacefull sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The guesthouse is small, clean, amazing staffs. I spend only one night over there.
Location is not so good cause is far from Nairobi and far from airport, but the can pick up of and drop you off at airport if you need.
My room was very small and basic, just a bed, little fan and simple shelves. The shower was outside but I haven't to wait to take shower ou use the bathroom anytime. Very new and clean bathroom. Good shower and hot, very hot water.
Breakfast was pretty good! fruits, bread, yogurt, eggs.... very nice!

Room Tip: Maybe on with private bathrom. I had no option cause the place was full when a booked, but they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
18
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a reservation for two nights, however we stayed only one night. No matter we gave them very short notice and no matter hotel's policy, Godial's charged us only for one night. The hotel is located 30 minutes by taxi from the city center in a relatively safe area. It is close to some embassies and shopping centers. We were in a room for three which was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very clean. The hotel has its own bar and restaurant. The food there is delicious and they always have cold beer. It has free wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast compared to the breakfast offered in all other African hotels we stayed was abundant and diverse.
If you have to go from the hotel to the airport bear in mind that between 12- 4 p.m. the traffic is hectic and a taxi ride can take up to 2 hours. The hotel asks for a 50% advance payment and sometime the transfer can take a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at Godials after a 7 day safari...clean, comfortable, and cozy :) Staff was friendly and accommodating, food simple but delicious...free internet stations were also wonderful after being out-of-touch for so many days. Convenient, safe location (just under 30 minutes from JKA airport) with restaurants and shopping center 2 blocks walking distance away. Great quality for the price. Only problem was the lack of hot water in the shower...but, it would not stop me from staying here again (it was only a temporary problem). Also for some reason, children were running up and down, making all sorts of noise and it was not stopped for nearly 2 hours!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Godials as we had to pass through Nirobe on three seperate occasions during a ten week vacation in east Africa and Madegascar. The staff are nothing less than amazing and all greet you with a smile. They accomodated last minute email requests for pick up at the air port or bus station. They even stored souveniers for us while we traveled so we would not have to carry everything from country to country. The food is very taste, the atmospher is low key and comfortable. There are several very good restaurants (Etheopian, Italian, Japanese) within walking distance should one prefer to dine out. I highly recommend Godials for those looking for very secure low key accomodations at an establishment that spares nothing when it comes to customer service at a cost contious rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTATRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a wonderful stay attending a workshop in lower kabete. Transport was always on time, after having a well prepared breakfast. The free wifi makes it even more convinient for professionals.

I remember that fresh pizza that is prepared as you watch!!!

Maseru, Lesotho!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the godials. It was nothing short of amazing.
Every one was helpful and gracious till we cheched out.
Their prices are also pocket friendly plus its very convenient to travel to Nairobi CBD from there.
I recommend it to anyone especially couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Godial's felt like home away from home. The exterior is beautifully landscaped; featuring potted plants, wrought iron arm chairs, tables for two - really, many interesting places to sit and chat with a friend or read a book. The guest house is also fairly quiet if one wants to sleep in. We were in a double room. It was spacious, clean and well lit. The location is great, close to town and all major shopping malls. The lounge and breakfast areas are cosy and inviting.

Room Tip: We found the meals ( we only ordered dinner once) too pricey and not exactly value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbusy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#55 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#4 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godial's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Godial's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the family home of the Godials, this Bed & Breakfast situated in the Kilimani area has combined the character of its history with all the modern comforts, creating tranquility and luxury in home comfort, which is the core emphasis of our family business. GBB was completely renovated in 2009, but has kept its old charm. The lounge hosts a chic bar. The lush green gardens are refreshing for a stroll. There is a Business centre where you can surf the internet, make photocopies and print. Complimentary English breakfast is served in the dining room along with your morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing