We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Homely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 235 Nairobi B&B and Inns
1 review
“Homely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a wonderful stay attending a workshop in lower kabete. Transport was always on time, after having a well prepared breakfast. The free wifi makes it even more convinient for professionals.

I remember that fresh pizza that is prepared as you watch!!!

Maseru, Lesotho!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
18
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the godials. It was nothing short of amazing.
Every one was helpful and gracious till we cheched out.
Their prices are also pocket friendly plus its very convenient to travel to Nairobi CBD from there.
I recommend it to anyone especially couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Godial's felt like home away from home. The exterior is beautifully landscaped; featuring potted plants, wrought iron arm chairs, tables for two - really, many interesting places to sit and chat with a friend or read a book. The guest house is also fairly quiet if one wants to sleep in. We were in a double room. It was spacious, clean and well lit. The location is great, close to town and all major shopping malls. The lounge and breakfast areas are cosy and inviting.

Room Tip: We found the meals ( we only ordered dinner once) too pricey and not exactly value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbusy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Godials was recommended to me by a friend who stayed in Nairobi for a couple weeks on a climbing trip. I stayed both going and coming from a one month medical assignment in Eldoret. They were fantastic - accomodating my early arrival (I had the inconvenient 4am flight). Everyone was incredibly friendly, and helped me with some local travel arrangements and tourist stuff (the elephant orphanage is pretty cool). The rooms are clean and nice, showers are hot and comfortable, there's wifi, and there's lots of plants around - just a chill, comfortable environment. Tasty breakfast too! Nancy was easy to plan with via email. They were able to provide a room for a friend who's other hotel plans fell through last minute - super helpful. I was so pleased I also had another friend change her plans to include Godials. The location is actually pretty convenient, as its a couple blocks safe walk to the mall, where you can get anything you need, from groceries, clothes, books, espresso, ATM, etc. Prior to visiting, I had some people scare me about the safety of staying in Nairboi, but Godials was very safe, gated and guarded. I was out late a couple nights (euro cup), and it was no problem returning in the wee hours - they have many drivers who are reliable and friendly. It was great to feel comfortable and welcome during an otherwise hectic trip. Some co-workers stayed at pricey hotels in order to feel safe, but I think this is a way better value. I plan on staying here when I return, and I highly recommend to my friends, and any other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

As an English lady who worked in Kenya, I stayed at Godials on the odd night and then for weeks at a time. I always looked forward to my stays there and never felt let-down or dissappointed by the service provided. It is well located, secure and is in one of safest areas in Nairobi. The management and staff are lovely and are very helpful. It is always very clean, there is hot water and clean towels. The food is great though there are take out leaflets at reception so you can do what suits you. There are also a wide range of rooms which cater for the businessman to the traveller. This has to be the best B&B in Nairobi! I hope to stay there again one day and really cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you need the cheapest option. The single room with a shared bathroom is absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissG889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I recently got to stay at Godial's in Nairobi when my daughter was having an emergency c-section! She was first cared for at the hotel before I arrived - was on bedrest and the staff were just the best - they checked on her every hour! Well above the call of duty. Then I was ensconsed with my 3 year old grandson waiting for the delivery results - they could not have been kinder to us. Josh got to play with their kids, and we watched TV in their lovely sitting room. The breakfasts were wonderful and the pizza in the patio bar was great. Nancy and her staff were so kind and friendly. And we had a small but perfect baby boy. The rooms were comfortable with a lovely little outside sitting area for each room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Index, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was in Nairobi for about two weeks working on a project in the slums. It was so nice to come home to Godial's every evening to smiling faces, hot showers, a clean room and a delicious meal. The staff was very helpful and took good care of me. They have a driver on staff there named Joseph who was just great - he had excellent knowledge of the city and genuinely enjoyed showing me around it when we had the opportunity. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Fairmont The Norfolk
#5 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
The Ndemi Place
#50 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Amber Hotel
#20 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godial's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godial's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lenana Road | P.O.Box 76314, Nairobi 00508, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Godial's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the family home of the Godials, this Bed & Breakfast situated in the Kilimani area has combined the character of its history with all the modern comforts, creating tranquility and luxury in home comfort, which is the core emphasis of our family business. GBB was completely renovated in 2009, but has kept its old charm. The lounge hosts a chic bar. The lush green gardens are refreshing for a stroll. There is a Business centre where you can surf the internet, make photocopies and print. Complimentary English breakfast is served in the dining room along with your morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Godial's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godial`s Bed And Breakfast
Godial`s Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing