We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Ambiance and Awesome BBQ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pampa Churrascaria

Pampa Churrascaria
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Description: Pampa is a haven meat lovers and vegetarians alike. Our concept is 'Rodizio' Meaning eat as much as you want, which includes starter,16 types of salads, 3 hot dishes, 3 side dishes,30 types of dressings, 13 types barbequed meat, and the dessert grilled pineapple with cinnamon and sugar
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Ambiance and Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the perfect spot if you're looking for a quiet meal for two, or having a dinner party. The staff and owner are friendly, the place is in a secure well lit area in Lavington, and the meat, oh the meat! We had the all you can eat buffet for ksh 1900, and boy did we eat. Drinks are slightly pricey, but you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ute120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a good choice of salads and meat with great service and settings. However venue is far out and one cannot go twice unless in that side of town which is a shame.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Wrap-Up a Safari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was touring with Pollman's tours, and Pollman's drivers brought all 30 of us to this place for our last dinner before heading out to the airport for our trip home. Getting into the building that houses this place was tough. First there was a very amatuerish metal detector shake down, and bag inspection at the front door to the building. The knuckhead security goons could not have found anything with this kind of inspection. Once inside, the food was decent. the salad bar was nice, but the variety left something to be desired. The meat started arriving, The most excotic thing there was crocodile meat. It tasted a lot like pork. The "leg of lamb" arrived then. It looked and tasted more like "leg of billy goat." The other meats, pork, beef, chicken were a little tough and chewey, like all african cooked meats. The music was nice, lots of great American top 40 hits being sung and played by a live band.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Biff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent!!!!! will do it again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

mmmmh...the brazilian piped music, the meat....the Fresh chilled salads...not forgetting the nicely dressed Waiters....very nice .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great appetite required.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Last night my friends and I decided to do dinner here. At the entrance the lady wasn't doing her job to the standards I had expected but none the less she was good. A very friendly restaurant manager called George made our experience enjoyable. The food was excellent only disappointment is for a first timer someone should let you know how to go about everything as we spend a while figuring how to go about things before a waiter helped us out. It's definitely a place I would recommend & go back to.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbieauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Pampa Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing