We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Screens all over the place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanco's Lounge & Grill

Blanco's Lounge & Grill
Ranked #275 of 475 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Screens all over the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Together with a couple friend we decided to visit the Blanco's Lounge & Grill inside the Galleria mall in Karen. We enjoyed the drinks and the service but the Tv screens all over the place could not help but shout that the venue was aimed at Sports Fanatics- who love their space and games! They can do better with music as we kept sending the waiters to either increase volume or change music. A night well spent though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“True Kenyan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

One of the few places you can find truly traditional Kenyan food, in a city of excellent but often multinational restaurants. Service very good and staff happy to explain the dishes. Good beer and wine too. Prices reasonable. Traditional art on the walls and nice decor. A very pleasant evening will be had here, try it :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EDSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I enjoyed the food, though it took forever to come. the service is quite ok too. Their desserts are also good. Ambiance is average, but all in all, great place to be for great food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Relaxed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great atmosphere. Good place if your ever holding a small party or so.... Oooh their drink!!! Feel free to try it.
It is also a good place for fingure foods and can be a good place after work meet up places. Not sure about the hours operation though. They sometimes are open and sometimes not.....which I believe has to do with hosting/hiring for half day events. Bridemaids to be, chamas, or small group events i.e. poetry night, book reading etc..... A good place ot consider.

Helpful?
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i really enjoyed spending my time here when we were with my vips from the US. every member enjoyed the dishes served.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

everyone here knows the value of the customer. they promised to be here once they are back to this gud land of ours. i aint da one who really enjoyed bt they are the one who amazed me n told me to compare this place and other joints. thats wen i saw the difference.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gerald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco's Lounge & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blanco's Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing