We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i really enjoyed spending my time here when we were with my vips from the US. every member enjoyed the dishes served.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blanco's Lounge & Grill

Blanco's Lounge & Grill
Ranked #272 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i really enjoyed spending my time here when we were with my vips from the US. every member enjoyed the dishes served.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

everyone here knows the value of the customer. they promised to be here once they are back to this gud land of ours. i aint da one who really enjoyed bt they are the one who amazed me n told me to compare this place and other joints. thats wen i saw the difference.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gerald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sports , Beer and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoy weekend sporting, good food and have a cold beer while at it. Time over the weekend just flies by. Its a place you would hang out with friends over a weekend and enjoy your favorite team being trounced or win and you on the other hand either drown your sorrows or celebrate over a beer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SPORTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

At Galleria shopping mall, very nice, screens everywhere for sports lovers. Best steak and fries, and sports themed menu. Food is actually really good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I had a great time at this restaurant. The meals are of good propotions and very tasty. I particularly enjoyed the chicken thighs. I also liked that the meals were local (and named in Swahili) with English translations. They have a special hot wine drink. Yes, you heard me right, hot boiled wine. The waiters are very friendly and they advise you on what may or may not work for you. They even provided us a heater because when we were there it was quite chilly. I would definitely recommend this place. Oh, did I mention that the hot wine drink is to die for?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

the service is good, the ambience nice, charming decor however a bit monotonous on the wall pics. had pork chops and lamb. the lamb was really dissapointing however the pork was nice. the presentation of the food however was excellent. if only they could work on the lamb........

Helpful?
1 Thank Miano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco's Lounge & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blanco's Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing