We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
730
318
64
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
318
64
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar artisan restaurant graze restaurant top floor business hotel the club lounge westlands area sarit centre first floor five star hotel modern hotel business trip breakfast buffet is home away from home shankar gym soapstone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Well deserving of its stars - excellent food and exemplary service - its no wonder they earned the Autograph name. Shout out to John and Solomon at the front, who answered all questions and are engaging and helpful! The infamous roof top bar has excellent bar tenders and service, and the food is amazing. Room service was also a hit! The room was a great size and the bathroom was nice! Would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwbda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Sankara Nairobi, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear kwbda,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sankara Nairobi Autograph Collection. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, thanks for mentioning the service of our stars John and Solomon, they will be personally commanded for their efforts. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Stayed at the hotel for business for two days, Had an amazing service and conversation with John- Mgr at the Rooftop Lounge; enjoyed the meal

John is a very fine host who observes well and engages with his customers to ensure that they experience a wonderful time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gulam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Sankara Nairobi, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Gulam J,

Thank for taking the time to review Sankara Nairobi Autograph Collection. We appreciate you mentioning our star John for his service and he will be commended for this. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

I have to recommend the amazing service! From the smooth airport transfer arrangement, speedy checkin, super quick and attentive room service, and thoughtful little animal giveaways given during the evening housekeeping service, the experience was one of the best stays I have had at Nairobi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sadaf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Sankara Nairobi, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sadaf R,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sankara Nairobi Autograph Collection. It is wonderful to read your positive review and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing service, great coffee and even greater tasting pastries.

The barista George was exceptionally delightful.

I advise all guests to request his service.

Will definately be coming back.

5 stars a the way.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MwendwaKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Sankara Nairobi, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear MwendwaKMM,

Thank you for taking the time to review Opera our signature Parisienne inspired pastry shop in Sankara Nairobi Autograph Collection. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed you experience and thank you for mentioning our star barista George, he will be commended for his service.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Sankara is the best hotel to stay in if you are in Nairobi for business. Location and staff are great. A special thanks to Daniel who works in the bar at the top floor. He is the best host!

The only suggestion I would make is with regards to the Internet, it needs to improve so that it is easier to work while you are in the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Sankara Nairobi, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Kato M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sankara Nairobi Autograph Collection. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, my apologies for the internet issues you faced, these have been rectified. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews