We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
628
303
61
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
303
61
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barartisan restauranttop floorbusiness hotelthe club loungewestlands areagreat businesssarit centrefirst floorbusiness travelmodern hotelwestgate mallfive star hotelexcellent staybreakfast buffet ismain restaurantshankar
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After traveling in Africa for a month with my husband, we stayed at the Sankara Hotel for 2 nights in Kenya. We could not have been happier with this decision! The hotel is gorgeous and very modern. There is security outside the hotel and security throughout the hotel. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the bar up at the pool in the evening. The breakfast buffet was great. Our room was clean and in working order. We would stay at the Sankara again when traveling to Kenya!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not reviewing the hotel, but the SPA facilities at the hotel.
Apart from the very nice lobby area of the hotel, the reception area of teh spa is also very welcoming. I have been there several times to enjoy a Javanese massage.
Clean, comfortoable, very well equipped, reasonably prized! Always happy when it is time a again for a treat! Spa manager very professional!

Only setback: one is not allowed to use the swiming pool, same is for hotel guests only

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Algorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankara N, Manager at Sankara Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Algorab,

Thank you for your review dated August 12th, 2012 and taking the time to write this positive review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests and delighted that we were able to deliver a 5 star personalised service and comfort to meet & exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your lovely compliments about our Angsana Spa.

We are also delighted to advise you that we have recently introduced day use package at our Health Club which includes personal training, steam,sauna and use of swimming pool. For more information, please contact healthclub@sankara.com

The Team at Sankara appreciate your feedback in order for us to improve on the services that we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sankara Nairobi.

With Kind regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a great place to stay! New, clean, pristine condition...Top notch service from the greeters to the front desk, to the room attendants, to the restaurants and the lounge/patio/bar. Super friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this world class hotel to anyone! Can't wait for a return visit.

Room Tip: They all look good...everyone in our group was happy with their rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankara N, Manager at Sankara Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Richard T,

Thank you for your review dated August 8th, 2012 and taking the time to write this positive review and lovely comments.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests and delighted to note that we were able to deliver a 5 star personalised service and comfort to meet and exceed your expectations.

The Team at Sankara appreciate your feedback in order for us to improve on the services that we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sankara Nairobi soon.

With Kind regards,



The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Kenya. Stayed in Nairobi for 2 nights at Sankara. This hotel is a gem in a crazy city. My husband and I arrived late at night, but check in was quick and easy. Our bags were were taken to our room for us. The room was modern, clean, and updated. After a long flight it was a nice to fall into a cozy king size bed. Close inspection of the room shows that there are some cosmetic issues with paint, fixtures, wall paper, etc., but nothing major. The bathroom was a decent size with separate bath and walk in shower. The personnel are excellent and will go out of there way to ensure that you are happy and comfortable. The restaurants are also very good, especially Muhibbah (excellent Thai food). Artisan has a decent breakfast buffet. There is a lot of construction around the hotel, but nothing is heard inside. Also you do not realize that you are at the hotel until you are in the lobby. Do not judge the hotel by its exterior. Sankara was an unexpected gem in the midst of a chaotic city, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najgeenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here in February 2012 for 4 days and was quite impressed with the hotel. In particular, the service of the staff there. The gym was 'compact' but did the job. The rooms and bathrooms where larger than expected which was plus. Room service was prompt. Overall a very good experience - one that I would gladly repeat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kemi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews