We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
628
303
61
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
303
61
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barartisan restauranttop floorbusiness hotelthe club loungewestlands areagreat businesssarit centrefirst floorbusiness travelmodern hotelwestgate mallfive star hotelexcellent staybreakfast buffet ismain restaurantshankar
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at a superior room on the 5th floor, spotlessly clean and well appointed.
Bathtub and shower. Great variety at mealtimes and top notch display and service, enjoyed all meals. Lounged on the pool top bar and thats fascinating. Only downside for me was the view & turn down service was done a bit too early, understandable because there are many rooms but hey!...Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wema34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. First class experience - delightful superior room, very friendly, helpful & enthusiastic service, plus delightful ambiance.

Restaurant food is high quality & reasonable value.

If visiting the City, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My budget was for a "standard room" (superior) which was on 3rd floor excellent and entirely perfect if single traveller or couple.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The new Sankara hotel is excellent. great rooms, good WiFi, lovely baths and centrally located. The room service was quick and helpful, the front desk helped me when i wanted them to accept a courier on my behalf when i was not going to be in Nairobi!
All the rooms are non-smoking, so smokers be warned!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Sankara Nairobi is breath of fresh air amid the older hotels in Nairobi. The positives of this hotel are definitely that everything is new and planned with a lot of light and air. The rooms are what you would expect but the small touches like fresh flowers, fruit and cute little stone animals by your bedside (great souvenirs) make a huge difference.
The service is excellent - especially if you have custom requests (like we did). The choice of restaurants is ok but the rooftop by the pool dining experience is a must do if your're spending an evening in the hotel. The swimming pool is lovely and meeting facilities are perfect to host. The only thing missing is a view, the best ones are that of the pool, but I guess that cant be helped.

Room Tip: Pick the ones at the far side of the pool - though its a bit of a walk, its a much better view yet you don't have noise from the people in the pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carboncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After two weeks in the African bush, we were welcomed to the Sankara and it was a wonderful place to rest up before a long trip home. The food was excellent and they do an outstanding job of trying to accommodate a wide range of travelers from around the world. Quality and service were perfect. The rooms were spacious and comfortable! A real treat was there gift shop, which had a very small but excellent collection of African gifts and collectables - not your typical items that you see everywhere. It was a great place to pick up some last minute mementos of our trip.
Their spa, workout facility and lounge are all exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews