We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Oak Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Natural Oak Apartments to your Saves list
Natural Oak Apartments
Turbo Road | Off Lenana Road, Kilimani, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I were in Nairobi on business and we stayed here for 4 nights as our hosts guests. The facility was quite clean, grounds well maintained and staff responsive.

Our room was small but was not a problem since we stayed only a short time. My only complaints would be that the bed was rock solid (some might prefer this), it had a lovely kitchen but no table or chairs for actually eating (we sat on our bed with pizza one night) and while it had a "work station" table, it was not stable enough to work on.

Good things? Nice large bathroom, a beautiful pool area (we had breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening there several times), and daily housekeeping (except Sundays - plan accordingly).

I peeked into one of the other rooms while they were cleaning and they were quite nice and spacious. For a longer stay, they would have been great.

It didn't look like much was in walking distance, but we didn't have the opportunity to do any dining on our own due to business commitments. Cars and taxi could be arranged easily based on the ones we saw come and go.

In summary, if I had been picking up the tab, we might have paid for a slightly larger room, but we felt comfortable in the facility and would come back just for the pool area!

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd building further off the street for a bit quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for one week in August 2012 having found it on the internet. Correspondence was friendly and speedy. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well cared for with daily housekeeping. The small complex is set in its own gardens with a small swimming pool and is within easy walking distance of several restaurants and the Yaya shopping mall where you can buy all you need for self catering. Would definitely hope to stay here again if in Nairobi

Room Tip: There are residential properties around the complex and dogs barking at night may cause some sleep d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed in this property in November and December 2011 and was quite satisfied with the place. The apartment was well furnished and cleaned daily. The benefits of a hotel with the comfort of home, it made my stay in Nairobi very pleasant. The malls are close by and it's a short ride to the Nairobi Hospital, which was convenient as I had daily appointments with the therapist. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you like daylight, get a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 217 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Batians Peak Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Sinkirri Hotel
#107 of 217 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Oak Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Oak Apartments

Property: Natural Oak Apartments
Address: Turbo Road | Off Lenana Road, Kilimani, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Natural Oak Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing