We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu & Service”
Review of Peppers Restaurant Ltd. - CLOSED

Peppers Restaurant Ltd.
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Multi-Cuisine Restaurant with a children's concept and ideal for big groups for corporates and families. specializing in Indian, Chinese, Continental,seafood, Barbeque, Steaks and other Grilled Dishes.A big variety of Non-Vegetarian and vegetarian dishes.Come Experience Fine Dining at its best. Takeaway deliveries on motorbike and outside catering facilities available.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Menu & Service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A two minute walk from the Southern Sun Mayfair Hotel. Ate dinner here 3 times over a 16 day stay in the Westland area. The menu has something for everyone from tasty starters & soups to carefully prepared mains. Found nothing to be disappointed with including the reasonable prices. Staff is so friendly and happy to help in any way! Volunteered escort for short return walk to hotel ... unexpected touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdsongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday venue”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My friend hosted her birthday here and the food and service was amazing!
I had to go back with my family for lunch!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nuriruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I go here just for the golden fried prawns.
I've tried other dishes too... steaks good, chicken good. Chinese is OK. (still not found good chinese in Nairobi)
But the golden fried prawns are the best.

Restaurant is welcoming, but if it's not very full sometimes the service can feel a little TOO attentive.

The visitors book is full of compliments.. apart from one sour faced customer who didn't like her chicken wings. (I was there when she was complaining... I would have had them!!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pumbavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good place in parklands”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Its the place to go when you dont really know what you would choose to eat. The menu has a large variety and is well cooked and presented.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good selection of Indian, Chinese and Continental fare”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Peppers is my family's favorite restaurant mainly because of the varied range of Indian, Chinese and Continental fare. The service is excellent and quick. When my daughter was younger, the children's play pen/area was handy. They have a small indoor area, but most,of the sitting is outdoors at the front and backyard area. They are also very good with families and you see many on Saturdays and Sundays. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Restaurant Ltd. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing