We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple property, nice location”
Review of Gracehouse Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gracehouse Resort
Ranked #23 of 284 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not a fancy hotel -- but the staff was helpful, the breakfast was comparable to the fancier hotels -- and needing to do some shopping at YaYa Center -- the location could not have been better. There is a nice little sitting area outside the sets of rooms -- which provides extra space if sharing a room.

Room Tip: Without an elevator and just a one night stay -- it was good to have a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_21202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

As an american professional who travels a lot internationally I have stayed in a lot of guest houses and hotels - and am pleased to say Gracehouse has the nicest staff out of anywhere I have EVER stayed. The reception and restaurant staff are incredibly kind and attentive - making me feel very much at home. There is a great breakfast buffet, clean rooms and fast internet. Its also right next door to the Yaya center with all the shops, grocery store and restaurants you could want. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyb10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days from 15th April 2013. The hotel is serene. Cool. Plenty of plants and flowers all over. The rooms are extra spacious and very comfortable and equipped with hot showers, free fast wifi connection and TVs among other things. The entire staff is friendly and very welcoming and you really feel at home. I assumed the hotel does not sell alcohol as I didn't see any bar within the compound, though I was so occupied to even bother asking. I greatly enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank iLaw O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we were booked into this hotel by our volunteer services organization and at first we thought that we had been booked into something that was above their normal standards...but we realized that the value of Gracehouse is its staff. The room we had was very large, with an ensuite, TV and a unique mozzie net installation. In our case, breakfast and dinner were included and we found the menu to be typically african. After our 30 day stay there, we did get tired of the same choices, but the food was consistent, plentiful and good. One thing we did love was the 4pm afternoon tea and coffee available for guests free. We did not need air con, due to the wonderful highland climate of Nairobi.
The staff are the best asset this property has. Everyone from the porter to the chefs to the front staff, to the waiters etc wanted to work with a smile. The day we asked about swimming, we were sent just down the road to their other hotel and upon arrival, we were shown our chaise and towels all ready for a dip in the pool.....this is good value for money and the proximity of the ya ya shopping centre right next door makes it an ideal spot to use as a base while you explore the capital of Kenya.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building to be away from the busy road out front...but all rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

But they sent me a little ways down the road to Gracia Guesthouse. It was a nice simple room, with a few options for tv, and an english breakfast included in the price. Nice for a quick trip to Nairobi either before a longer trip or for business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great value, superb staff and service - they really couldn't be any more welcoming and helpful, all set in really attractive gardens and with excellent patio areas/tables in the shade - this wee guest house/hotel is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lots of road works at the moment - try and get a room to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was many times in this Guesthouse and always enjoyed my stay, due mainly to the friendly staff there. Their rooms are clean with private seating room in every floor. Wifi internet is working well and coffee break is always offered for free at 10:00 and 4:00, a relaxing time to conect with the other guest. Food is served in the open air restaurant in a very friendly feeling. The most of this Hotel is it proximity with the famous Yaya Center, you just exit on a special gate in the back and you are 3 minutes walking distance of the shopping mall. The only cons is that they do not have AC in rooms but you can still ask for a standing fun.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block B is more quiet than those in Block A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Yaya Hotel & Apartments
Yaya Hotel & Apartments
#66 of 168 in Nairobi
7 reviews
Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi
#59 of 168 in Nairobi
36 reviews
The Ndemi Place
#55 of 168 in Nairobi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#54 of 168 in Nairobi
73 reviews
Fedha Residences
#11 of 284 in Nairobi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehouse Resort

Address: Ring Road, next to Yaya Center | Kilimani, Nairobi 2010, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Gracehouse Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing