We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Unforgettable safari experience

The far in advance booked lodges in many different parks were carefully selected and matched our... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2019
Judith E
,
Butzberg, Switzerland
FANTASTIC!

Peter is a true gentleman and is now a good friend! We were recommended to Peter by a friend of... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2019
ChrisMQ6707YB
,
Webster, New York
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peter budget parks wildlife safari kenya guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The far in advance booked lodges in many different parks were carefully selected and matched our budget perfectly. Also the complete course of the safari with all parks and extras was well organized. We could rely 100% on Peter. During the safari, he regularly asked if everything was ok, which is not a matter of course. Peter's collaboration with our guide Sylvester worked out great - perfect teamwork - and in these three and a half weeks we had indescribable experiences in nature and uniquely experienced the overwhelming beauty of Kenya. Peter and Sylvester both have a keen sense of the animals, nature and their guests. Friends on Safari lives up to its name - we traveled as friends with friends. A professional company with heart and passion - I highly recommend Friends on safari to anyone.
Many thanks for everything Peter and Sylvester - we will be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at Friends On Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2019

Hi Judith,

It was a pleasure hosting you.

Thank you for your kind review.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Peter Muigai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Peter is a true gentleman and is now a good friend! We were recommended to Peter by a friend of ours and so thrilled with the way everything worked out! He learned about our interests ahead of time and completely catered our entire trip to what he learned about us. The accommodations he arranged were absolutely perfect and well within our budget, the Safari was beyond amazing and he even arranged for a brewery tour in Nairobi because he knew you we loved beer :-) we had requested a few special things such as going to David Sheldrick Wildlife Center and he easily arranged it all and we didn't have to do anything. At one point I wanted to buy something special for my husband and he did everything in his power to make that happen.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ChrisMQ6707YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at Friends On Safari, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Hoping to see you again.

Thank you.
Peter Muigai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Truly happy with the whole safari experience! Peter was a great tour guide who managed very well all of our request The accommodation he booked us was authentic, clean and comfortable! Highly recommend it to everyone and can’t wait to get back!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank andreealuciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at Friends On Safari, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
PM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Peter is prompt in responding to requests and so eager to show off his Kenya. He is keen in finding wildlife - we looked for lions for 8 hours and found them and spent 2 hours with them.
Peter books day trips near Nairobi. So if you have a free day in Nairobi, he will be sure you see highlights. He also guides in many parks across Kenya. Peter is sweet and kind always making sure you are happy.
Don’t hesitate to book with Peter - he’s the best.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank mollydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Owner at Friends On Safari, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hi Mollydaisy,

Thank you so much for your review.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Peter Muigai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews