We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nairobi Boulevard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #74 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nairobi Boulevard Hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Whenever I fly into Nairobi, I have always stayed at the Hotel Boulevard. It is quiet, safe, and close to the city center. By no means luxurious, this is a basic hotel. The grounds are reasonably well kept and the view out the back over the garden is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The shower is warm. In the room is a small safe for valuables, a small fridge and a fan. Sometimes they provide a couple of small water bottles. Although the windows have screens and there generally is a mosquito repellent dispenser plugged in, I always seem to be eaten alive by mosquitos in spite of precautions like inspecting the screens for holes and putting towels under the doors.

The porters are great and very helpful; sometimes the desk staff are friendly, but regardless they get the job done. Breakfast is ample and always a welcome treat. For lunch or dinner, the restaurant is OK and the bar serves cold Tusker Beer. Internet is available for a price and it works ok.

There is a tennis court and a pool, but it seems they charge to use these.

Many times I have stayed there, and it just feels like an old friend to me. That is the reason for my loyalty. But the prices keep inching up and the hotel seems to be a little more tired with each of my visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the garden, preferably on the second or third floor. Check the sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard_Milsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    105
    129
    37
    27
See reviews for
36
100
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a very basic hotel in a good location that is very central. The Hotel itself is very old, which is noticeable everywhere. The rooms are decent, but I was put off by the baby roaches running around in the bathroom. We asked for a room that overlooked the garden instead of the highway so as to avoid the noise of traffic. Breakfast is included and they had a good variety from cereal to eggs to pancakes and sausages. In regard to lunch/dinner, I would highly encourage going into downtown or taking a short cab ride to Westlands and eating a good meal outside as the hotel restaurant is very, very pricy and the food is not very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denman Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location, near downtown Nairobi, 20 min walk ( daylight only ). Good security.Good breakfast, included. A little pricy, but felt safe and comfortable. Garden side rooms are quiet. Front desk will look after bookings, or on site drivers ( for hire ) willget you places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A basic but clean hotel in central Nairobi. The rooms are very noisy as they have open ventilation slits into the tiled corridor, which means our sleep was very disturbed by guests and staff walking through the corridor and talking noisily. It was okay for the one night before our safari started, but this is definitely not the best hotel you could choose in Nairobi and I would not stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved 6 rooms for 12 people. It was a ok stay.

* Breakfast is free with variety of selections.
* The rooms were basic. The sheets are pretty old but clean.
* The internet is not free and pricy.
* Location is safe.
* Water in the bathroom worked pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Room was clean,provided with towels,soap etc.but there is no sound insulation & we had a very disturbed sleep as guests kept walking through the corridor till late nite.The bar was ok.food at the restaurant didnot taste good.breakfast was very basic.bread & cheese served were below average.service (if compared to what we received in other places within kenya) can be improved.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCD_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura, Burundi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I think most of the comments are exaggerate. The hotel is just correct for the price. The view from the room on the hihgway is not great but my room clean everyday with clean towel. Breakfast was average with no variety but once could have as much as i wanted.The staff are polite. The taxi drivers were correct especially Evan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules6605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sentrim 680 Hotel
#122 of 164 in Nairobi
193 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#39 of 164 in Nairobi
272 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#44 of 164 in Nairobi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#73 of 164 in Nairobi
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel

Property: Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel
Address: Harry Thuku Road | PO Box 43436, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sentrim Boulevard is located at the end of Nairobi’s Harry Thuku Road, an oasis of peace and quite with beautiful manicured gardens and lawns. There are 70 rooms in 2 stories. The main guest area consists of the reception, lounge area, Restaurant and bar. The Mezzanine floor has the conference facilities. There is a swimming pool and tennis court for your relaxation and enjoyment. For meetings, conferences and family gatherings facilities are readily available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing