We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Sentrim 680 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentrim 680 Hotel
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi
1 review
“good location”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location in center very close to every thing
Security in the gate and every floor
Good breakfast
Clean



No A/C. only A/C portable fan.
Wi-Fi very poor .
No room service at evening and night
No water heater.
Manager work as employee he can’t you in very small thing such as to use one of hotel computer to extend hotel stay.
Every day block room card key to let you come to them in counter.
Very nosey music in lobby. You can’t do any meeting specially Sunday church music .
Very very very slow elevator .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Saeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    49
    75
    31
    26
See reviews for
20
36
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Kudos to Ms. Aisha for handling our last minute booking so adequately and the Sentrim Elementaita staff for providing such wonderful service.
The location of the lodge is very ideal, therefore the views were exceptionally great. The rooms are spacious and clean and the vegetarian food was finger licking good. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is right in the middle of Nairobi which is very useful. On the ground floor there is a Casino and on the first floor there is a large bar and restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little spartan. The hotel is really good value for what it is I thought. The only slight irritation was they would not let us sign for drinks in the bar and had to pay cash. This was because we had pre paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room away from the front or side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Dear All,

I hereby start off this e-mail by thanking Aisha for handling all our booking queries and requests all so well, even the last short notice request was well handled and witnessed when we entered the reception of the lodge.

Your front desk staff is to be commended for the outstanding manner in which each of them represent themselves as ambassadors of your hotel.

Everyone was very impressed at the level of service and comfort provided by Mr. Bernard Kioko and your staff. Thanks for making our parents and uncle/aunt’s visit pleasurable, especially considering it was a surprise for our mother.

Please convey our heartiest thanks to whoever is responsible for the Kitchen and Restaurant area. Food was extremely delicious and your staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy and heard our requests too. I personally enjoyed having the masala dhosa for dinner.

In a short summary:

An experienced and uniformly expert and friendly staff. If something goes wrong, they make it right.
Pleasant and always clean accommodations, with v-e-r-y comfortable beds.
Sound construction – important for keeping noise levels down

Without exception, every staff member was extremely helpful, polite and some went over and above the call of duty- they are a great team and I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel and facilities to friends, families and other business associates.

Regards,
Vicky Shah & Family.
Prina Galaiya....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night ....
it is in the center of Nairobi commercial district ....
it is near to everything ....
The rooms are clean .....
The breakfast was good ....
I would love to go back there ...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sulitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

hotel looks kind of shabby with casino on ground floor, but rooms are very decent and clean and offer standard quality. dinner is to be avoided, there must be better places around. bf is oke. beware that you must pay up front. free wifi in rooms. Perfectly okay for business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johannes814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for a few nights in between safaris and volunteering. I liked the downtown location, and the seventh floor provided ample insulation from the street noise, which hushed down significantly after dark. There was a good wall mounted fan in the room and even though the days sometimes got hot, I found it quite adequate. The bed was clean and comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. The hotel provided good security with a check point at the main door and on every floor. As a single female traveler, I found this comforting! The included breakfast was scrumptious, and I was hard-pressed not to overeat every day! The best cup of coffee I had in all of Kenya was in the Lobby coffee shop...fabulous! The only reason I cannot give this rating as excellent is because there is no pool. It is my understanding that you can use the one at it's sister hotel(HOTEL BOULEVARD) for free, but I found it too inconvenient. For 66USD a night(found on one of the online discount sites) I feel this hotel is great value for the money, especially for Nairobi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaFran4kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#68 of 164 in Nairobi
210 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Hotel
#133 of 164 in Nairobi
40 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
1,131 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#73 of 164 in Nairobi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentrim 680 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentrim 680 Hotel

Property: Sentrim 680 Hotel
Address: Kenyatta Avenue, Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sentrim 680 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sentrim 680 Hotel is located in Nairobi CBD, 30-minute drive from JKIA. The recently refurbished rooms have views of Nairobi. Each sound-proofed room features a digital flat screen TV, digital safe, electric fans / coolers and a fridge. The rooms also have private en-suite bathroom with hot / cold water and free toiletries. Some of the rooms have a private balcony. A restaurant, coffee shop and the Sentrope Bar & Lounge are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentrim 680 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing