We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central location in downtown Nairobi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sentrim 680 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sentrim 680 Hotel
Ranked #93 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central location in downtown Nairobi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been in this hotel on several occasions. The 'deluxe' rooms are cleaner tha the rest. Great location in the city center. Breakfast was great. Take extra care with your belongings; I lost a phone and an electric shaver and I didn't get much help from the staff in charge

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laikipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    43
    68
    28
    25
See reviews for
19
33
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I stayed at the 680 for 6 days I was there on business. Great hotel slap bang in the centre of town. Excellent for the business traveller who needs to be centrally located. Good security but a bit concerned as no control over who is coming in and out. Local hotel with a lot of local people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel has a great central location. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. There is a safe in the room and hotel security is very good. The hotel is very run down, if only it really did look like the pictures on the website! It is a little over price if I compare to an English travel lodge hotel. Nothing special but does you fine if u want a low budget central located hotel which is VERY safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good hotel, reminded me of a large 1980s style business hotel.
Lots of function rooms with talks, meeting & shows going on, A Miss fabulous beauty competition was on while i was there! There is Security on every floor & I was soon on first name terms with the ever present security guards. Which I found to be easily more helpful than the reception staff.
Room was quite big, clean with a sky rise view of Nairobi. Breakfast very good, lots of good food to choose from. Plus a nice little Coffee shop downstairs too for a Kenyan tea & a quaint bookshop next door.
With a mixed variety of guests it was nice because I met a few fellow Tourists & some friendly Business folks over breakfast.
Its very centrally located & easy to walk within the CBD by day. A Taxis desk is at reception and security will encourage you to only go out at night if you go by Taxi & they know where you are going. Which as I was traveling alone made me fell very safe.
Not sure if I would stay here again as I noticed a few traveller/backpacker type places down the road which may have suited me better...but I wanted somewhere central & reasonably priced and this def is.
Also beware of tourist information touts hanging around in reception shop around first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

old style hotel rooms clean restaurant good 2 female lobby staff arrogant but respectful whilst I T guy and male members were excellent and a little embarassed .cashier excellent . security pleasant and helpful. location good worth while recommending to ordinary folks colleagues?? perhaps the other sentrim - has the pool and gym the safe was working but 3 days i asked for a workable fridge from lobby staff before replacement. Yes it was adequate and served my purpose

Room Tip: if you want flight details or tickets go to a travel agent-- the airlines are continuously changing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stay here often whilst on business, the service and staff are great, Achieng's smile in the coffee shop is a real boost every morning. Fantastic if you are working in Nairobi town, you are in easy reach of everything, so you have no traffic jams, clean warm bedding, Hot water, DSTV, fans and mobile air con units, great value. If you are with a young family you might prefer the sister hotel ( Hotel Boulevard ) only five minutes away but it has out door grounds and a swimming pool.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room ask for a room away from Simmers ( the bar next door )
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had hopes that the hotel would provide a clean room and safe- all that was required by us. There was no working safe when we arrived and our room was already occupied by cockroaches. The cost of the hotel was 130USD per night- very expensive for the room and service received.

The rooms were old and outdated with a view comparable to a Russian prison.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#24 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Oakwood Hotel
#63 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#70 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#98 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#61 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentrim 680 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentrim 680 Hotel

Property: Sentrim 680 Hotel
Address: Kenyatta Avenue, Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sentrim 680 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sentrim 680 Hotel is located in Nairobi CBD, 30-minute drive from JKIA. The recently refurbished rooms have views of Nairobi. Each sound-proofed room features a digital flat screen TV, digital safe, electric fans / coolers and a fridge. The rooms also have private en-suite bathroom with hot / cold water and free toiletries. Some of the rooms have a private balcony. A restaurant, coffee shop and the Sentrope Bar & Lounge are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sentrim 680 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing