We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pango Brasserie at the Fairview

Pango Brasserie at the Fairview
Ranked #61 of 477 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had reserved a table for a birthday. We found it beautifully set up and in a quiet area. Our waiter was really attentive and the food presentation was just awesome. We all loved our lunch there and the kids even cleared their portions! Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

a very wonderful dining experience. The waiters give you a personalised service. the food is served well and hot. a bit over priced but sometimes well worth the splurge. yummy desserts. great ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal presentation n Wide Range of wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were welcomed with a glass of wine n if you don't drink they offered cocktails instead (non alcoholic). Their food had a wonderful presentation, though what I asked for duck meat was not very well cooked (well I cant remember saying I wanted it rarely done but well done). If you are a person who loves your food in large quantities then this is not the place, unless you will have starters before and dessert after. The food is not usually a lot, I remember one of us after dining there went back home and immediately went to the fridge to look for more food as they weren't satisfied. They also close very early, my dad had had a delayed flight and they assured us that if he was not there by latest 10pm, the kitchen would have been closed. So I think they should adjust their flexibility on the times as many people dine up to around 11pm if not later. They are also abit pricey, but if you love an elegant and classy ambiance this is the place to go. Not to mention, we had a guy playing for us the piano downstairs the whole time we were dining. Its a nice venue for a romantic time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithMbogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A pleasant and good dining experience. The meal was tasty and very well presented - staff were friendly and the service was excellent

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Timeless elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The decor is stunning, from the wood-inlay mosaic of ocean fish to the doors open over the garden. The service is over the top: unobtrusive yet timely. Then there's the food: wow. After a tasty salad (dates, pecans, green apple and blue cheese), I had the duck (cooked just right). Then, for dessert, I had the Crepes Suzette -- complete with table-side preparation just like it would have been done in the '50s. From the complementary glass of red wine to the "floor show" dessert, top rate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pango Brasserie at the Fairview also viewed

 

Been to Pango Brasserie at the Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing