We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pango Brasserie at the Fairview

Pango Brasserie at the Fairview
Ranked #56 of 474 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
273 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Really nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, exceptional service and very good food. Prices are high, but worth it as Pango gives you the full fine dining experience. We love good food and good service and were impressed with both at Pango.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looks nice on paper...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visited this restaurant on a saturday night, and we were the only ones in there for 2 hours until one other table arrived, so the atmosphere was a little lacking. We were given a glass of bubbly at our table, and hot towels fragranced with eucalyptus, which was a really nice start. The restaurant itself looks lovely, with well laid tables and open fires, and the waiters are polite, the service quick and the food was presented very well. Unfortunately the dishes we chose were a little bland to be honest, which was a bit of a let down as the menu looked delicious. If you had to make a choice between the no.1 or No.2 restaurants in Nairobi, then Talisman wins hands downs in my opinion!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Pango's dining room is a classic wood paneled and candle lighted old school venue. Excellent food and good selection. I had the Steak au Poivre and it was prepared at table side by a master. Good wine selection and excelent service.

Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Prof Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Would love to give it 4.5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Formal, a little dark on the inside and very well presented. The service was first class; I was greeted by name as soon as I said we had a booking. The free tasters and glass of Rose were very welcome and beautifully presented. My lobster was very well cooked as was the steak and other dish of my companions. The bread was first rate and the wine list extensive.

It isn't cheap, but then quality rarely is. It presents value for money though and is an excellent venue for a special dinner.

I will certainly return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PANGO @ THE FAIRVIEW HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A great place to dine and enjoy a great meal.
Affordable prices for those who like spoiling themselves with great and amazing food!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Safaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pango Brasserie at the Fairview also viewed

 

Been to Pango Brasserie at the Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing