We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would love to give it 4.5 stars”

Pango Brasserie at the Fairview
Ranked #75 of 542 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Would love to give it 4.5 stars”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Formal, a little dark on the inside and very well presented. The service was first class; I was greeted by name as soon as I said we had a booking. The free tasters and glass of Rose were very welcome and beautifully presented. My lobster was very well cooked as was the steak and other dish of my companions. The bread was first rate and the wine list extensive.

It isn't cheap, but then quality rarely is. It presents value for money though and is an excellent venue for a special dinner.

I will certainly return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PANGO @ THE FAIRVIEW HOTEL”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A great place to dine and enjoy a great meal.
Affordable prices for those who like spoiling themselves with great and amazing food!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Safaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pango Restaurant Nairobi”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Totally agree. Pango is the best restaurant by far in Nairobi and even within Kenya, probably on the African continent. The food is exceptional. Quality always high. Nothing is too much trouble for the Chef, Eamon Mullan and his team of experts all trained by him. Service is great. Well done

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fantastic food by any standard”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was by far the best food we had in Kenya. Nice setting. Formal but relaxed. Ladies given a menu with no prices ( quite funny). Complimentary glass of sparkling wine and amuse bouche given. Prices reasonable for Australians at $150 for 3 courses and a bottle of wine. Very good service. Up there with the best

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pollydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a good restaurant, nice menu, beautifully cooked, good winelist and relaxed atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pango Brasserie at the Fairview also viewed

 

Been to Pango Brasserie at the Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing