We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Thanks - Very Good Organization”

Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd
Ranked #7 of 350 Tours in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kenya expresso tours and safaris Ltd is a web based travel information center whereby you will get all your requirements fulfilled by its experienced staff at very affordable rates, we offer Nairobi Excursion & Things to do in Nairobi,Masai Mara Safari,amboseli Safari,Tsavo East and West Safari,Lake Nakuru,Lake Naivasha,Samburu Safari.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our friends' safari last year organized by Kenya Expresso Tours and with their recommendation we contacted to Paul.

Many thanks to Paul, the owner of Kenya Expresso Tours And Safaris. What we agreed before our trip, they did exactly and everything was organized very well, everything was on time. We didn't loose time anywhere, we didn't miss anything It was a great experience. And the prices was quite reasonable compared to the others which I took offer. Thanks also to the guides/drivers George and Patrick; they were very good guys. They were so friendly, guided us professionally.

2  Thank nkgunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m, Owner at Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation.we feel much humbled if we were able to satisfy your want .KETS dream is to give all the best to our clients.Thank You,and welcome to our country once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ket safaris"
in 15 reviews
"ngoro ngoro"
in 3 reviews
"maasai mara"
in 13 reviews
"contacted paul"
in 2 reviews
"guide daniel"
in 2 reviews
"ol tukai"
in 5 reviews
"land cruiser"
in 10 reviews
"huge numbers"
in 2 reviews
"game drives"
in 12 reviews
"best rate"
in 2 reviews
"day safari"
in 13 reviews
"any queries"
in 2 reviews
"lake nakuru"
in 12 reviews
"long journeys"
in 2 reviews
"guinea fowl"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 5 reviews
"excellent safari"
in 6 reviews
Filter

130 - 134 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I highly recommend the tour for everyone. I do believe that this was the experience of my life! Such a nice hosting, and such a high quality of organization. Thank you Paul you made our holiday unforgettable!

Peter Endredi

Thank Ace12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m, Owner at Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

BOOM!!!Thank you for your recommendation.Asante Sana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Selected this trip based on the TripAdvisor Reviews and was not disappointed. Paul made booking the trip very easy. He was prompt in his responses and gave me lots of details. He even met us at the airport with our guide - great customer service. We did the Amboseli, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara trip and there is a lot of driving between each park. (bring a pillow) Our driver, Ken, was really safe on the road- not a trait shared by most of the other drivers in Kenya. Ken seemed to have some kind of animal whisperer sense to always get us in the perfect place to see the animal action. (leopards, lions hunting zebra, cheetahs right next to the jeep) Definitely request him if you want an amazing experience. We saw the Big 5 two times over, plus dozens of other animals. You can also add a few extras to the tour- we did the Masai camp and Lake Naivasha boat ride. Both fun, but Lake Naivasha had the best hippo views and waterbirds of the whole trip. Overall: would absolutely recommend everyone book with KET.

1  Thank megbear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m, Owner at Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

We feel much humbled by honoring your review.In my case I like to collect various ideas from my clients in order for me to withstand the stiff competition in the market.Through this and also encouragement from my disciplined drivers I am esteemed to give our clients all he best according to our ability.Thank you!Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Not so great. The owner of the company wouldn't accept traveler's checks that we just found out when we arrived in Nairobi. He failed to communicate over a couple of things like this and we ended up wasting time, money, and energy, even though he had enough time (about 2 months prior to our trip date) clarifying things. We ran into some Brits having no problem using traveler's checks in the country. No so straight business practice but our driver, Francis, was a pleasant and patient guy to deal with.

Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m, Owner at Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We thank you for your review as this helps us to know where we fell short and work on avoiding such scenarios. However, our payments terms and conditions are well explained on our website, but glad that your safari was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

On 29th of August I had been to Nairobi with my family & KET safaris organised two tours for me. The trip to NAKURU & MASAIMARA was superb & excellent. Paul the owner is a very professional & competent person. His coordination, arrangement, helpful attitude everything is excellent to us. We are overwhelmed with the treatment. His driver guide Dunkan was also excellent with an always smiling face. The tour to AMBOSOLI was also very good regarding arrangement. But the driver guide here was not exactly..... Anyway that is definitely not a fault of Paul. Overall KET is excellent.

Thank amitsarkardsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul m, Owner at Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We thank you Amit for your review on your safaris. We are glad that you enjoyed both the safaris despite the second driver being not up to the standards that you want, but this allows us to improve on our services in the field in terms of guides'/drivers' services.
Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing