We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Next to national park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Sereni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ole Sereni
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Next to national park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, nice layout, but the best is the view from the hotel to the national park next to it.
Excellentn food and specially the breakfast, with local food choices.
Very good general food and nice bar.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HenryAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    415
    171
    65
    51
See reviews for
117
218
60
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed at Ole-Sereni for a month during my business trip , it was awesome experience. The best part is it is located just 15 mins drive from the airport. The staff was cooperative and friendly. Rooms are a bit small in size but still OK. View of the national Park from the dinning area was awesome. Management was even kind enough to arrange a complimentary game drive :)
They had few gathering and invite the room guests to attend near Pool site like guest hr , mangers hr etc for the interaction with the guests and its a very good practice.
i ll recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Nairobi.

Room Tip: I ll recommend to take the room facing towards Park , as their is highway road construction going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback.

I am glad to know that your long stay was a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Ole` Sereni Hotel is an excellent hotel with very Good rooms excellent service and Food. I will recommend this Hotel to anybody that need to travel and stay in Nairobi.The view from the Dinning room is over the Game park and it is wonderfull.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gl02223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A nice hotel conveniently located 15 mins between the 2 Nairobi Airports

We spent 2 nights here, before setting of on safari, and found the hotel comfortable & clean.
The rooms are a good size for a city hotel - also adjacent to the Nairobi national park with good views. The Swimming pool although small overlooks the park making an nice setting.
Food is excellent, although we found the service a little slow, with one of my children receiving their main course 45 mins before we were served our starters. The rooms can be noisy late at night as travellers from Europe arrive late in the evening.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your views.

I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable apart from the delay in service for which we do apologize. 45mnts by any standard is poor and we will take measures to fix this right away.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bleiswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a very luxurious hotel by any standard, top international hotel. It's an airport hotel and the area isn't very nice, but... why leave? The hotel borders to a game park, and the views from the outside (and inside) sitting areas is wonderful. Visit their website to have a look and enjoy some awesome african instrumental music as background on the Hotel's home oage.

Helpful?
Thank azeeuwnl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your positive review.

I am thoroughly pleased that your stay was memorable.

Even more glad to learn that you liked the background music on our web-site.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about 7 times now I always look forward to coming back. The rooms are nice with great views of the Nairobi National park(unless you get the view of the new motorway). The pool area is fantastic such a relaxing environment. The food in this hotel is AMAZING get a steak on the top floor. However the food in the main restaurant is just as good they even sorted a birthday cake for someone in my party.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank speedbirdheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback.

We are truly pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for patronizing Ole-Sereni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrotiri, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

All the staff were very friendly and corteous. With views overlooking the National Safari Park you can enjoy a good variety of foods. The rooms were also nice and spacious and the hotel overs a wide range of facilities. The one bad thing I could say is that the pool is quite small and is not heated so if you go during winter their winter, it is too cold to swim in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Safari Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckers923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I thank you for sharing your feedback.

I am glad your stay was pleasant apart from the pool related concern. Our pool is heated but would have not been functional when you wanted to use it and for that we apologize.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.3 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#46 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#3 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole Sereni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Property: Ole Sereni
Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing