We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ole Sereni
Nearby Hotels
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$195
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
509
567
213
83
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
567
213
83
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkgame parkclose to the airportgame reserveeagles restaurantpark viewwild animalsinternational airportmombasa roadan airport hotelbetween flightsnairobi trafficwilson airportgift shoprooms are niceshort staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ole Sereni is located midpoint between city centre and the airport. If your travels take you around that area this is an ideal place to stay to avoid the truly mind-boggling traffic mismanagement in Nairobi. The hotel is located on the edge of the Nairob Game Park so ask for a room with park view. The alternative is to look over a building site and the main road.
Rooms are reasonably appointed though not huge. Air con works. Baths are OK with step-in bath shower rater than walk-in in most rooms.
Terace is lovely to sit out on after a day at work and enjoy and G and T overlooking teh park. On occasion you will see the odd giraffe, buffalo or zebra.
Food is acceptable but service is often slow. Advice, order your food, then go for your pre-dinner snifter on the terrace and get them to call you when it;s ready.

Room Tip: Park view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your reviews.

I am pleased that your stay was pleasant apart from the slow service which we will address right away.

We are in the process of upgrading the rooms layout in terms of design / finctionality and comfort.

We sincerely hope you will consider our services during your future travels to Nairobi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having been through the chaos of Nairobi before the fire at Jomo Kenyatta airport, we were very pleased that our next stay was conveniently situated between the smaller Wilson airport and the main airport. The hotel met all the criteria that we would expect from such a modern establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your positive review feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tables overlooking savannah, nice and private. Waitrons attentive, not rushed. Ideal for a stop over while in transit.
The menu is varied and reasonably priced, including grills and seafood as well as asian cuisine. The portions are reasonably sized and well-priced.
The restaurant has a full bar and inside dinkng is an option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback which we truly appreciate.

Ole-Sereni's Biggest Strength is its unique location and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the setting and the service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions overnight between flights. For anyone who has endured or is aware of the traffic congestion and delays in Nairobi this is ideally situated between the international (now tent) airport and Wilson airport. The rooms are well appointed but extremely small. Service in the main restaurant is extremely slow and inefficient which left a very poor impression on what I would have considered an 'average' hotel.
So, ideal between flights but don't expect more than a basic airport overnight

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your constructive feedback.

I do apologise for the Service delays you faced which are unacceptable to us and we will ensure gets attended to right away.

We do hope you will reconsider our services during your future travels to Nairobi.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here with my three kids for just one night 8th August. It had meant to be 7th August, but due to the fire at JKIA and no flights from Dar, we got into a taxi and spent a loooong time on the road...so when we pitched up at the Ole mid-morning I was very impressed that they simply 'rolled' over our booking to the Thursday for the two rooms. The people on reception were friendly and extremely efficient, dealing with 4 very tired, hungry and travel-weary characters. About an hour later we were tucking into the glorious buffet...the food choice was tremendous, and the food freshly cooked. The pool (fantastic) and deck overlook the Nairobi National Park, but we didn't see any animals from there. The hotel is one to relax in..and as it is near the airport, it is a good choice for a last stay before a flight elsewhere. In summary, the place is highly efficient, very comfortable and luxurious. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the club rooms which were excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topofkilimanjaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to give your positive feedback.

Thank you for acknowledging our Teams efforts as we will share your sentiments with them.

We thank you once again for choosing Ole-Sereni and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews