We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills stay with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khweza Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 287 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent a single night in small room in dubious neighborhood of Nairobi surrounded by welcoming and helpful staff. The top-notch breakfast was surely the highlight of the stay. Recommeded if you just need a to crash...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enghoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 214 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at khweza in June this year and absolutely loved my experience there. The staff are wonderful; so friendly and accommodating, particularly Jumah, my guide he was fantastic. I'm not quite sure why people are commenting on its location, sure it's not the prettiest part of town but I enjoyed the 'realness' of it..if immersing yourself in the real culture of Kenya isn't what you're looking for then maybe Nairobi isn't really a destination for you, or maybe stay at the hilton and dont leave the hotel. :-)
Not once did I feel unsafe here, and I'm a female who traveled alone - and arrived in the evening... The roof top bar is lovely. the wifi is great, the food is very decent, breakfast is included which was great..

Khweza b&b comes highly recommended by me. Asante sana khweza! hope to visit again soon! 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ArcddRr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Free wifi which is great really fast and it worked the whole week I was there. Food isn't brilliant, but they do the simple things very well, and breakfast is included. Rooftop bar is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked Khweza for one night. The actual check out time is 10:00AM but checked out by evening 8:00PM. They charged reasonable price for late checkout hours. Rooms are clean and neat but no lock for toilet. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. When we went (with my child 5 years old) for dinner at 8:30Pm the kitchen was about to close but the staffs understand our situation and prepared food for us. Though it is closing time they listened our requirements carefully and prepared the food in the way we wanted. Thanks to Chef, Sheela and a lady attended (sorry, forgot the name) our room service. Breakfast was good. The hotel is difficult to locate since it is situated in between cramped buildings area. Evening we went for a walk, the surroundings have road side vendors, It is advisable to return before 6:30pm. I recommend this hotel. It worth its price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senthilkumaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I only had one night at Khweza but it was worth while. Staff are all friendly and polite and more than happy to help you out. Food was hot and plentiful and at the time i ordered it for (and cheap as chips) WIFI and clean tidy rooms with everything that was required for a short stay was just what the B&B offered. I emphasise that fact that it is a B&B and caters for Safari's and Back Packers not 5* plus holiday makers!!!! The area is something else to be desired i will not take that away but you are across from the Local Police Post. I had a walk around during the morning and I wasn't hassled, propositioned, or mugged. Most people I saw went about their own business, some passed the time of the day some did not. If you want something functional no frills clean comfortable and affordable this is the place to go

Room Tip: Get a room to the rear of the B&B the front is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 752Terry39
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Me and my husband stayed there only one night before our flight back home. we didnt expect much but it turned out a very nice B&B.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, hot shower, small but nicely decorated. Nice roof restaurant though the dinner service was a bit slow. Taxi service is punctual. We were supposed to leave at 1am, the taxi was ready, very nice but the engine didnt start!!! They immediately found another car and we safely went to the airport.
The only concern may be the neighborhood. (We were a little nervous of the environement and prefered to stay in the hotel until the checkout time. But this may be a wrong impression, after all, we didnt know much about Nairobi and spent only a few hours in the city. That s why we rated 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: rooms not siding the main street should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duyguita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
The Heron Portico
#7 of 169 in Nairobi
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#24 of 169 in Nairobi
606 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#11 of 169 in Nairobi
1,076 reviews
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
#39 of 169 in Nairobi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khweza Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khweza Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ngara Road | Opposite Administration Police Post, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range: $28 - $4,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khweza Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi offers high quality affordable accommodation minutes away from the Nairobi city centre (approx 1 km). Our rooms are warm and welcoming, have distinctive African decor with the privacy of a hotel and the warmth of home. Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi, is a rewarding lodging alternative, ideal for business travelers, families and leisure travelers. Amenities include: hot instant showers, TV, wireless internet access and a rooftop bar and restaurant offering a variety of African dishes with a magnificent panoramic view of the Nairobi city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Khweza Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khweza Hotel Nairobi
Khweza Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing