We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It worth its price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khweza Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khweza Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 217 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It worth its price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked Khweza for one night. The actual check out time is 10:00AM but checked out by evening 8:00PM. They charged reasonable price for late checkout hours. Rooms are clean and neat but no lock for toilet. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. When we went (with my child 5 years old) for dinner at 8:30Pm the kitchen was about to close but the staffs understand our situation and prepared food for us. Though it is closing time they listened our requirements carefully and prepared the food in the way we wanted. Thanks to Chef, Sheela and a lady attended (sorry, forgot the name) our room service. Breakfast was good. The hotel is difficult to locate since it is situated in between cramped buildings area. Evening we went for a walk, the surroundings have road side vendors, It is advisable to return before 6:30pm. I recommend this hotel. It worth its price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senthilkumaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    78
    28
    16
    1
See reviews for
11
53
49
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I only had one night at Khweza but it was worth while. Staff are all friendly and polite and more than happy to help you out. Food was hot and plentiful and at the time i ordered it for (and cheap as chips) WIFI and clean tidy rooms with everything that was required for a short stay was just what the B&B offered. I emphasise that fact that it is a B&B and caters for Safari's and Back Packers not 5* plus holiday makers!!!! The area is something else to be desired i will not take that away but you are across from the Local Police Post. I had a walk around during the morning and I wasn't hassled, propositioned, or mugged. Most people I saw went about their own business, some passed the time of the day some did not. If you want something functional no frills clean comfortable and affordable this is the place to go

Room Tip: Get a room to the rear of the B&B the front is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Me and my husband stayed there only one night before our flight back home. we didnt expect much but it turned out a very nice B&B.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, hot shower, small but nicely decorated. Nice roof restaurant though the dinner service was a bit slow. Taxi service is punctual. We were supposed to leave at 1am, the taxi was ready, very nice but the engine didnt start!!! They immediately found another car and we safely went to the airport.
The only concern may be the neighborhood. (We were a little nervous of the environement and prefered to stay in the hotel until the checkout time. But this may be a wrong impression, after all, we didnt know much about Nairobi and spent only a few hours in the city. That s why we rated 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: rooms not siding the main street should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duyguita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakuru, Rift Valley, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent a night here on either side of a trip to Tanzania. The staff were friendly, and the service they gave us was well beyond the call of duty. We were coming back to Nairobi in the evening, so I rang, gave them my first name only, and asked them to send a cab to pick me up off the Arusha shuttle. Not only did the cab arrive promptly, but they had looked me up in their booking database, and the driver had a paging sheet with my full name on it. Would the run of the mill 5 star hotel have been able to match this?

The rooms are good, the beds comfortable, the showers hot (to scalding), and the breakfast good, and punctual!!!

I can't comment on the area - both days we arrived late and left early, but for the price it is first rate

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

To start with what seems to be a major concern for other people- the area! Don't be afraid!!! During the day it's perfectly safe to walk to town, I did it (on my own) every day for a month. Take a cab at night and all's good!
The B&B itself is great, pretty rooms, with steaming hot showers. Breakfast is amazing, as are the views from the roof terrace. The staff will go out of their way to help you in any way they can.
I stayed for a pretty long time (over a month) and felt at home there. I would come back anytime and can only recommend it!

Room Tip: I've heard that the rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We supposed to stay for just 1 night in Nairobi from our safaris to Mombasa, so we decided to stay at a cheap hotel. but the moment we entered the street which hotel was located, I freaked out. the area is terrible! hotel itself is OK for the money we spent, but I will never ever come back. the breakfast on rooftop was OK. our room was on the road side of the building and it was impossible to sleep because of noise. The taxi service was good. bedding and towels was not very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arezoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khweza, Manager at Khweza Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the taxi service that the hotel offers and the breakfast.

We do realize that the hotel is located in an area with high human traffic, and this might be quite intimidating to guests. We however do assure you of safety, as we always have 24 hour security and we are also located right across from the Administration police post.

We recently brought brand new white linen and towels for all the rooms, so all the older ones have all been replaced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back to the hotel as we strive to offer a better product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#67 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#24 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#4 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khweza Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khweza Bed & Breakfast

Property: Khweza Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ngara Road | Opposite Administration Police Post, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Khweza Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi offers high quality affordable accommodation minutes away from the Nairobi city centre (approx 1 km). Our rooms are warm and welcoming, have distinctive African decor with the privacy of a hotel and the warmth of home. Khweza Bed and Breakfast Nairobi, is a rewarding lodging alternative, ideal for business travelers, families and leisure travelers. Amenities include: hot instant showers, TV, wireless internet access and a rooftop bar and restaurant offering a variety of African dishes with a magnificent panoramic view of the Nairobi city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Khweza Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khweza Bed And Breakfast
Khweza Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing